+1 888 340 6572 



Post new topic Reply to topic 
can't show chart of hk stock in MC7.4B4906   [ ]
Author Message
#1 posted 04 Mar 2012 
User avatar

Status: Offline
Posts: 75
Thanks Received: 6 times
Thanks Given: 25 times
Joined: 18 Oct 2011
hi all,

i can show chart of us stocks in mc through interactive broker tws with no problem

but i can't show chart from hk stock market properly

only 9 bars from the latest day can be shown for daily chart

only 3 bars can be shown for weekly chart

only 2 bars can be shown on monthly chart

for 5min and 1min charts, the chart display correctly

thanks for your help :-)


#2 posted 05 Mar 2012 
User avatar

Status: Offline
Posts: 75
Thanks Received: 6 times
Thanks Given: 25 times
Joined: 18 Oct 2011
updated information....

Image

can see that from the uploaded screenshot, not all stocks show error charting...

we can see that the us stocks is ok, some of the hk stocks are also fine.

others have error in charting, e.g. daily chart in the screen shot.

they all have the same settings, do i miss any thing? thanks :-)


#3 posted 06 Mar 2012 
User avatar

Status: Offline
Posts: 5562
Thanks Received: 1750 times
Thanks Given: 590 times
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Hello John,

In Multicharts please go to File tab->Preferences->Data server mode.
Make sure you are in online mode, "download missing historical data" is enabled.

Are you able to plot more daily bars for HK Stocks in IB TWS ?



For this message the author Henry MultiСharts has received thanks:
johnmok


#4 posted 06 Mar 2012 
User avatar

Status: Offline
Posts: 75
Thanks Received: 6 times
Thanks Given: 25 times
Joined: 18 Oct 2011
thanks Henry,

i have double checked that i've got the correct setting as you said,

and the hk stock which have ploting problem in mc have no problem ploting in tws

which can show 2 years data.

look forward to your help, thanks :-)


#5 posted 08 Mar 2012 
User avatar

Status: Offline
Posts: 5562
Thanks Received: 1750 times
Thanks Given: 590 times
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
In Quote Manager go to Tools->Data feeds->IB->Settings->check that "Download historical data" is checked.
Try to plot a chart for the symbols "5", "941". Specify the data range 100 days back in Format instrument->Settings tab. Reload the chart using Ctrl+R.

If this solution didn't help and you still have the issue-please come to our live chat Monday-Friday 6:30 am - 10 am EST. We will do our best to help you.



Post new topic Reply to topic