+1 888 340 6572 



Post new topic Reply to topic 
Missing marker   [ ]
Author Message
#1 posted 07 Mar 2012 
User avatar

Status: Offline
Posts: 1240
Thanks Received: 353 times
Thanks Given: 385 times
Joined: 11 Feb 2009
Hi.

Why the marker from NYSE Issues Advances cannot be seen as the NYSE Issues Decliners is? When prices are right at the top the marker disappears. Shouldn't the Y scale be adjusted automatically so the market should be always visible?
Although this chart is from MC 7.4, MC 8 does the same thing.

Image


Last edited by arnie on 07 Mar 2012, edited 1 time in total.

#2 posted 07 Mar 2012 
User avatar

Status: Offline
Posts: 5849
Thanks Received: 1866 times
Thanks Given: 621 times
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Please provide a screenshot of Format->Instrument->IINA.Z->Scaling tab.


#3 posted 07 Mar 2012 
User avatar

Status: Offline
Posts: 1240
Thanks Received: 353 times
Thanks Given: 385 times
Joined: 11 Feb 2009
Here it is...

Image


Attachments:
Format_.gif [22.06 KiB]
Downloaded 141 times
#4 posted 08 Mar 2012 
User avatar

Status: Offline
Posts: 5849
Thanks Received: 1866 times
Thanks Given: 621 times
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Arnie, please set the top margin to 10%.



For this message the author Henry MultiСharts has received thanks:
arnie


#5 posted 08 Mar 2012 

Status: Offline
Posts: 1912
Thanks Received: 379 times
Thanks Given: 127 times
Joined: 21 Jul 2007
This may help. I have about 2 or 3 studies I put on the sub chart 2 which relate to RSI (relate in that they have exactly the same scale). To get them to line up with each other every one of them has to have a dummy horizontal plot at zero and a dummy horizontal plot at 100 so that I can bring them to the front, double click on the right margin (the scale) and it will line them up properly. It lines them up properly only because there is a plot at the very top and bottom of the scale. I must do this because every so often one of them gets out of line if I accidently drag the scale by left clicking and holding the mouse pointer while on that scale. Once I figure out which one is out of line by bringing it to the front and viewing it, after I fix it with the double click I bring the RSI plot to the front. Actually I think they get out of line for other reasons but I do not know why. Whatever the cause this is by far the fastest way to get them to line up again. It also has the advantage that I can immediately see when the dummy plot of 0/100 is out of line on any one of them.



For this message the author bowlesj3 has received thanks:
arnie



Post new topic Reply to topic