Search found 36 matches

by WarEagle
05 Apr 2013
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: Message: Your PC is running out of memory few questions: [SOLVED]
Replies: 28
Views: 8611

Re: Message: Your PC is running out of memory few questions: [SOLVED]

Not to beat a dead horse since Henry said the TradingServer.exe RAM usage should be fixed in the next update, but just to update, this is its RAM usage today: http://www.multicharts.com/discussion/download/file.php?id=6188 My total usage is over 7gb right now. Its like the process just grows until i...
by WarEagle
04 Apr 2013
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: Message: Your PC is running out of memory few questions: [SOLVED]
Replies: 28
Views: 8611

Re: Message: Your PC is running out of memory few questions: [SOLVED]

Can you get a screen shot of the "Performance" tab. (the whole window, not just the upper graph) What is the reason of your original post? Are you getting error messages? If so, please get a screenshot or take a picture of the message. http://www.multicharts.com/discussion/download/file.php?id=6175...
by WarEagle
04 Apr 2013
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: Message: Your PC is running out of memory few questions: [SOLVED]
Replies: 28
Views: 8611

Re: Message: Your PC is running out of memory few questions: [SOLVED]

WarEagle, do you place any trades manually? If yes-how many? Which exact broker profiles do you usually have connected? Please let me know if you notice TradingServer.exe process using a lot of RAM again. I do most of my trading manually...usually 10-20 trades per day. I always have Rithmic Live an...
by WarEagle
02 Apr 2013
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: Message: Your PC is running out of memory few questions: [SOLVED]
Replies: 28
Views: 8611

Re: Message: Your PC is running out of memory few questions: [SOLVED]

WarEagle, couple of questions: 1) which data provider and broker do you use ? 2) how many charts with Auto trading=On do you have? 3) are the signals running in IOG mode? 4) what is the RAM usage if you have no auto trading enabled? 5) how long does it take for MC to start using 4.5gig of RAM ? Hi ...
by WarEagle
02 Apr 2013
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: Message: Your PC is running out of memory few questions: [SOLVED]
Replies: 28
Views: 8611

Re: Message: Your PC is running out of memory few questions: [SOLVED]

Oops, sorry, I accidentally removed the attachments before posting and they were deleted from the forum server. I edited the post to put them back in. I do use a lot of drawing objects. I go back over my charts each day and mark up trades I missed (or wish I had missed) and then put a screenshot in ...
by WarEagle
02 Apr 2013
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: Message: Your PC is running out of memory few questions: [SOLVED]
Replies: 28
Views: 8611

Re: Message: Your PC is running out of memory few questions: [SOLVED]

I have 10 workspaces open, with 4 windows/workspace and 4 studies on each and I have no trouble with memory..(MC64)...3.0gig quad core..Win7..8 gig ram.. Their problem is with MC32 . You are using MultiCharts64, you will never have memory problem. Maybe you guys could help me out. I have a similar ...
by WarEagle
30 Sep 2010
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: Array Question (probably a dumb one)
Replies: 9
Views: 802

Re: Array Question (probably a dumb one)

Hi guys I am pleased to announce that i finally got my project working the way I intended it. After many long nights and many many <dumb> mistakes its working. I think I can fill a couple of notebooks on the wrong way to do stuff.

Thanks again for your tips and assistance.
by WarEagle
21 Sep 2010
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: Array Question (probably a dumb one)
Replies: 9
Views: 802

Re: Array Question (probably a dumb one)

No Problem. The meaningful variable name has a capital to separate every word so that they are a little easier/faster to understand while at the same time saving some space. heh, you are correct - I did notice that and have adopted that for my own work. Thanks for the code TJ. That helps a great de...
by WarEagle
19 Sep 2010
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: Array Question (probably a dumb one)
Replies: 9
Views: 802

Re: Array Question (probably a dumb one)

Thanks for the clarifican bowlesj3. I am working on your test now. I do see the value of your self-documenting programming. that something that i never really considered. it takes a bit if thought on the front-end but certainly will help in the future! thanks again for the tips. as you can tell i am...
by WarEagle
16 Sep 2010
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: Array Question (probably a dumb one)
Replies: 9
Views: 802

Re: Array Question (probably a dumb one)

Hi bowlesj3 - thanks for your reply. I was thinking along the same lines as you. I do like your idea of testing the values. As I swim deeper in the powerlanguage waters, I am finding the documenting that you mentioned essential. I guess this indicator is not documented since it comes with the MC pac...
by WarEagle
16 Sep 2010
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: Array Question (probably a dumb one)
Replies: 9
Views: 802

Array Question (probably a dumb one)

Hi All, here is a snippet of code taken from the trendlines automatic study that comes with MC. begin for Value1 = 9 downto 0 begin arr0[ Value1 + 1 ] = arr0[Value1] ; arr1[ Value1 + 1 ] = arr1[Value1] ; arr2[ Value1 + 1 ] = arr2[Value1] ; end ; arr0[0] = Date[SwHiStrength] ; arr1[0] = Time[SwHiStre...
by WarEagle
30 Aug 2010
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: 2 Arrays
Replies: 5
Views: 712

Re: 2 Arrays

TJ and phil, great suggestions, both. Thanks for the tips. I can see the advantage of commenting code.
by WarEagle
28 Aug 2010
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: 2 Arrays
Replies: 5
Views: 712

Re: 2 Arrays

you need to give more information if you expect any help. a diagram would help. a flow chart would be even better. a snippet of work-in-progress would definitely motivate some responses. Hi TJ, thanks for the response. How about all 3? Not "expecting" help here, just relying on the folks that are s...
by WarEagle
28 Aug 2010
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: 2 Arrays
Replies: 5
Views: 712

2 Arrays

Hi, I am attempting to write some code that will take say the last 10 swing highs, and then filter those highs based on other criteria. Those filtered highs would be the ones i want to use in the indicator. I have an array set up for the initial 10 highs. Does anyone have an example of how I can use...
by WarEagle
20 Jul 2010
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: TL Flags
Replies: 1
Views: 395

TL Flags

Hi, is there a way to create a flag for a trendline in PL? As an example, I have 2 trendlines on a chart, and I would like to use one of them as an "active" trendline for automated trading. I would like to make an on/off flag for my trendlines for different scenarios. Thanks in advance.
by WarEagle
13 Jan 2010
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: Authorization Licence issue
Replies: 84
Views: 15486

I deleted a post about a pirate version as a good alternative because I consider it offensive to discuss such illegal alternatives on the developer’s home site. couldnt agree with you more Andrew. I thought that post was very inappropriate. I appreciate TSS stand on the DRM issue. I knew this issue...
by WarEagle
22 Oct 2009
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: Authorization Licence issue
Replies: 84
Views: 15486

2. the authorization server was down That is a huge concern to me. One that frankly I dont think MC has addressed very well. So far, all has been OK, but it could be likely that some kind of failure is coming at some point. (they always do) I fully understand that the risk is on me if I want to aut...
by WarEagle
10 Aug 2009
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: Goodbye from Marina Pashkova
Replies: 22
Views: 5293

marina thanks for all of your help.best wishes to you. you will be missed.
by WarEagle
02 Jul 2009
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: Free Quote with Euro
Replies: 1
Views: 902

hi reitburg,

for the free quotes the symbol is EURUSD=X.
by WarEagle
27 May 2009
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: What you should expect to see in MultiCharts soon
Replies: 50
Views: 15052

Thank you for the appreciation! The $399 price is not available anymore. It was an extract from our old ad with conditions. Andrew, I received an email with an auto generated discount on the gold edition. thank you. i was interested in buying an additional license or maybe 2 to run on multiple comp...
by WarEagle
16 May 2009
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: What you should expect to see in MultiCharts soon
Replies: 50
Views: 15052

You can buy MultiCharts for only $399 (or $49/m) and save your money in the nearest future, getting your copy of the full-featured platform and all future upgrades for free.” Hi Andrew, where do we go to get the $399 price? The home page has $1497 on it still. Congratulations on a fine product. You...
by WarEagle
19 Nov 2008
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: OPENTICK FEED
Replies: 5
Views: 1453

Roll Tide !!!!
haha! You are a funny guy.

when you set up the continuous contract for #ES use EM as the exchange. also, you have to do this manually. the cont contract wont be on the popluated list.

hope that helps
by WarEagle
17 Nov 2008
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: OPENTICK FEED
Replies: 5
Views: 1453

Re: Opentick

Which exchange do you have to have for the #EM ? I use the EM exchange and the EC
According to opentick, the exchange for EM (libor futures) is MT. same for EC Euro FX.
by WarEagle
16 Nov 2008
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: OPENTICK FEED
Replies: 5
Views: 1453

Re: OPENTICK FEED


4 Opentick needs to add a continous symbol for the main futs symbols
OT does have continuous contracts...for example ES is #ES.
by WarEagle
07 Nov 2008
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: Auto trade question
Replies: 1
Views: 1045

Auto trade question

If you have an autotrade strategy that say quits generating entry signals at 3pm eastern and the strategy has an open position at that time, will MC continue to manage that open position per the strategy? The line of code that I have in the strategy is: if time >= StartTime and time < EndTime then b...
by WarEagle
19 Sep 2008
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: TFZ8 - New Russell Mini contract on ICE
Replies: 5
Views: 1456

TFZ8 - New Russell Mini contract on ICE

Hey guys, is anyone having trouble charting the new E-mini Russell contract on ICE? i have it set up in QM, and it is collecting data, but I cannot get the contract to chart in MC. It says "no symbol found."

anyone else having this problem? thanks
by WarEagle
05 Sep 2008
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: PLEditor problem
Replies: 10
Views: 2758

Marina, it worked beautifully! Everything is working just fine now. Many thanks. Where can I Paypal you a tip? :D
by WarEagle
04 Sep 2008
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: PLEditor problem
Replies: 10
Views: 2758

Thanks Marina. I will give it a try this evening. I am away from my machine in the daytime, so I am unable to have anyone from support to connect. Thanks again.
by WarEagle
03 Sep 2008
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: PLEditor problem
Replies: 10
Views: 2758

Hello Marina, here is the error log for my compiler. Thank you for your time with this. You are very kind. C:\PROGRA~1\TS Support\MultiCharts\make\MinGW\bin\dlltool: Can't open def file: C:\PROGRA~1\TS C:\PROGRA~1\TS Support\MultiCharts\make\MinGW\bin\dllwrap.exe: C:\PROGRA~1\TS Support\MultiCharts\...
by WarEagle
29 Aug 2008
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: PLEditor problem
Replies: 10
Views: 2758

Re: PLEditor problem


This happens on a certain PC and I don't know why.

It seems that all user studies fail to compile in this case.


Please check.
I have this issue as well. I have no idea how to get it fixed
by WarEagle
23 Apr 2008
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: MC3.0 Intraday Price bars late to reflect actual price
Replies: 14
Views: 3811

Not sure btrader2. I restart my machine every day, so MC gets closed and re-loaded. I guess I will have to run another chart program so I can get good charts today.
by WarEagle
22 Apr 2008
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: MC3.0 Intraday Price bars late to reflect actual price
Replies: 14
Views: 3811

Yes btrader2, I opened up quotetracker and ran it side by side, and the problem is definitely with multicharts. I didnt reinstall like you did. I hope this gets fixed!
by WarEagle
22 Apr 2008
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: MC3.0 Intraday Price bars late to reflect actual price
Replies: 14
Views: 3811

I noticed this too today, only with ER2 contract. Everything was running fine before today. Today the ER2 was 3-4 minutes behind. Very frustrating! No other contracts experienced a lag
by WarEagle
28 May 2007
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: ETA for VISTA Compatability
Replies: 3
Views: 1515

Any update on this? I had read on another thread (but I can't seem to find the post now) that it would be out this past week.
by WarEagle
15 May 2007
Forum: MultiCharts
Topic: DDE set up
Replies: 7
Views: 4040

Wallace, I am using the dde from MT so maybe I can help. The template for MT 3.x is already built in. If you are using MT4 you will have to make a slight modification. In the QuoteManager, go to Tools...Data Sources and then select Universal DDE and click Settings... Select MT from the template drop...

Go to advanced search