I can NOT close the error message box and had to kill PLEdit

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
2haerim
Posts:502
Joined:01 Sep 2006
Been thanked: 2 times
I can NOT close the error message box and had to kill PLEdit

Postby 2haerim » 06 Sep 2007

When using English in PLEditor, everything is fine.

But, when I enter Korean charaters to comment his code, it gives me some error popup window. I can't close it at all. And I have to kill PLEditor in Task Manager.

This is serious problem because if I had serious amount of code unsaved and inspite of myself entered just a few korean characters, everything is gone!

So, please make PLEditor accept other regional charaters such as Korean.

The bottom line is that I should be able to close the error message box and save my work up to that point.


HaeRim
InvestWare, Inc.

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts:2758
Joined:27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 07 Sep 2007

For answer to the question on non-English characters please see http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.php?t=4277

As for the error message problem, it has been fixed in the latest 2.1.976.1109 version.

2haerim
Posts:502
Joined:01 Sep 2006
Been thanked: 2 times

No it is not fixed yet I think

Postby 2haerim » 07 Sep 2007

No, it was not fixed on the new beta 976.1109.

I installed it today on my customer's PC, and I saw the error message myself on his PC and he had to kill PLEditor.

The error popup is not closed at all.

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts:2758
Joined:27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 10 Sep 2007

This problem was fixed today. So in the future versions of MC this problem will be eliminated.

YK
Posts:7
Joined:11 May 2007
Has thanked: 1 time

Postby YK » 19 Sep 2007

I have same problem(Japanese).
Still not fixed on the new 2.1.999.999.
Many Asian trader is waiting for fix this problem.

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts:2758
Joined:27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 20 Sep 2007

Hello,

We have already developed a solution to this problem. However, for a number of reasons it has not been included in the current 2.1 release.

It will definitely be included into the future MC versions but at the moment I cannot say when exactly it will be done.

We apologize for the inconvenience.


Return to “MultiCharts”