PROBLEM WITH IQFEED  [SOLVED]

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
turbofib
Posts: 164
Joined: 11 May 2013
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 1 time

PROBLEM WITH IQFEED

Postby turbofib » 10 Apr 2014

USE IQFEED BUT IT VERY VERY slow to load chart...
i'm wait 30 minutes but i don't see chart load(30 daily ..frame daily)

User avatar
arnie
Posts: 1593
Joined: 11 Feb 2009
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 481 times
Been thanked: 511 times

Re: PROBLEM WITH IQFEED

Postby arnie » 10 Apr 2014

USE IQFEED BUT IT VERY VERY slow to load chart...
i'm wait 30 minutes but i don't see chart load(30 daily ..frame daily)

can you post a screenshot of your settings, chart, QM's symbol settings...

otherwise it's impossible to help you

turbofib
Posts: 164
Joined: 11 May 2013
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: PROBLEM WITH IQFEED

Postby turbofib » 10 Apr 2014

it load only 7 days..


WIth NT symbol xg i don't have a problem to load chart
Attachments
MC2.png
(77.04 KiB) Downloaded 944 times
MC1.png
(80.22 KiB) Downloaded 946 times

User avatar
JoshM
Posts: 2099
Joined: 20 May 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 1526 times
Been thanked: 1504 times
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM WITH IQFEED

Postby JoshM » 10 Apr 2014

it load only 7 days..
What are your chart settings?

Right-click the data series, select 'Format XG#', and look below the 'Data Range' heading. Perhaps the lookback is only 7 days.

Otherwise, what does the QuoteManager log tell you?

turbofib
Posts: 164
Joined: 11 May 2013
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: PROBLEM WITH IQFEED

Postby turbofib » 10 Apr 2014

this pics
Attachments
mc3.png
(25.6 KiB) Downloaded 945 times

User avatar
arnie
Posts: 1593
Joined: 11 Feb 2009
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 481 times
Been thanked: 511 times

Re: PROBLEM WITH IQFEED

Postby arnie » 10 Apr 2014

it load only 7 days..

what about the chart settings?
make sure you're loading days and not bars

Image
Attachments
dax.jpg
(150.9 KiB) Downloaded 1196 times

User avatar
JoshM
Posts: 2099
Joined: 20 May 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 1526 times
Been thanked: 1504 times
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM WITH IQFEED

Postby JoshM » 10 Apr 2014

it load only 7 days..
Have you tried reloading your chart (Ctrl - R)?

Otherwise, what does the QuoteManager log tell you?

turbofib
Posts: 164
Joined: 11 May 2013
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: PROBLEM WITH IQFEED

Postby turbofib » 10 Apr 2014

......... log
Attachments
mc4.png
(106.74 KiB) Downloaded 928 times

User avatar
arnie
Posts: 1593
Joined: 11 Feb 2009
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 481 times
Been thanked: 511 times

Re: PROBLEM WITH IQFEED

Postby arnie » 10 Apr 2014

Clear the cache and delete the data for that symbol on QM.

Close all MC instances, reopen MC and open a new chart to load new data to see what happen.

Maybe it could be related to the limitation that IQFeed has when markets are open though Dax close 4 hours ago and I was able to load 50 without any problem

turbofib
Posts: 164
Joined: 11 May 2013
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: PROBLEM WITH IQFEED

Postby turbofib » 10 Apr 2014

no....problem is not solve....i delete cache and date...close mc e open....
but don't load chart

but problem is...with all symbols

User avatar
arnie
Posts: 1593
Joined: 11 Feb 2009
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 481 times
Been thanked: 511 times

Re: PROBLEM WITH IQFEED

Postby arnie » 10 Apr 2014

no....problem is not solve....i delete cache and date...close mc e open....
but don't load chart

but problem is...with all symbols

are you using the latest version?

it seems that you need to go to live chat so the guys can connect to your PC and see what is happening there

turbofib
Posts: 164
Joined: 11 May 2013
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: PROBLEM WITH IQFEED

Postby turbofib » 10 Apr 2014

the version is last 8.8 realse(8967)

sptrader
Posts: 710
Joined: 09 Apr 2010
Location: Colorado
Has thanked: 470 times
Been thanked: 261 times
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM WITH IQFEED

Postby sptrader » 10 Apr 2014

Be sure to use the latest "client" for IQfeed and an up to date version of Java..
I've been using IQfeed for years and it is very fast and reliable with MC.

User avatar
JoshM
Posts: 2099
Joined: 20 May 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 1526 times
Been thanked: 1504 times
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM WITH IQFEED

Postby JoshM » 11 Apr 2014

no....problem is not solve....i delete cache and date...close mc e open....
but don't load chart

but problem is...with all symbols
What is the problem in this thread? It started with slow backfill for an IQFeed symbol and only 7 days worth of data. But now you're saying that charts don't load at all any more (so 0 days of data), which could also be a MultiCharts issue or IQFeed account problem.

Did you change a setting between your first and last post that could make it stop working?

User avatar
Andrew MultiCharts
Posts: 1587
Joined: 11 Oct 2011
Has thanked: 931 times
Been thanked: 558 times

Re: PROBLEM WITH IQFEED  [SOLVED]

Postby Andrew MultiCharts » 11 Apr 2014

Hello everyone,
  • Step 1. MultiCharts: File -> New -> QuoteManager
  • Step 2. QuoteManager -> Tools -> Data Sources -> IQFeed -> Settings -> check off the "Build minute and daily bars based on tick data" box -> Ok -> Close
  • Step 3. Close all MultiCharts parts (MC, QM, PLE, PB, 3DO). Make sure all MC processes are ended in Windows Task Manager. Here you can find the list of all MC processes.
  • Step 4. Start MultiCharts.
  • Step 5. File -> New -> Chart -> select "IQFeed" and select "XG#" -> Settings tab -> chart type: regular, resolution: 1 day, check off the "Build from minutes" box, data range: 100 days back -> Ok
  • Step 6. CTRL+R to reload the chart and make sure all data is requested correctly this time.
  • Step 7. Profit.

turbofib
Posts: 164
Joined: 11 May 2013
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: PROBLEM WITH IQFEED

Postby turbofib » 11 Apr 2014

Thanks you andrew...problem is solve


Return to “MultiCharts”