IB charts not properly loaded - MC9

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
ADG88
Posts: 27
Joined: 11 Oct 2013
Has thanked: 9 times

IB charts not properly loaded - MC9

Postby ADG88 » 26 Jun 2014

I often have charts (stocks) with missing data; days lost. I reload the charts but I often have the problem. On the TWS the charts is correct whit all the days.
What can I do?

Thanks.

SP
Posts: 455
Joined: 06 Feb 2006
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 283 times

Re: IB charts not properly loaded - MC9

Postby SP » 27 Jun 2014

I have a similar problem with MultiCharts64 Version 9.0 Beta 1 (Build 9345) after updating the TWS (Build 944.3) with Java 7.0.600 (Version 7 Update 60 ).
The intraday charts have gaps and a reload does not help, the gaps remain.

ADG88
Posts: 27
Joined: 11 Oct 2013
Has thanked: 9 times

Re: IB charts not properly loaded - MC9

Postby ADG88 » 27 Jun 2014

I use MultiCharts64 Version 9.0 Beta 1 (Build 9345) with the TWS (Build 945.2b) but I also have the problem with the previous versions of MC and TWS.
Days lost or with incorrect data (missing decimals values).

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9149
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1260 times
Been thanked: 2932 times

Re: IB charts not properly loaded - MC9

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 27 Jun 2014

I often have charts (stocks) with missing data; days lost. I reload the charts but I often have the problem. On the TWS the charts is correct whit all the days.
ADG88, please re-add the symbols from the data source.
In QuoteManager please go to Instrument tab->Add symbol->From data source-> IB.
Then plot a new chart for the instrument you have added and reload it (View tab->Reload).

If you still have missing daily bars then make sure your PC's time zone is not above UTC + 4.
If it is - some daily bars will be missing due to an issue in IB TWS. You need to set your PC to UTC, or EST or CST or anything that is not above UTC + 4 while MultiCahrts is closed. Then start MultiCharts and reload the chart again. Now all daily bars should be present.
For other possible reasons of missing data please see this article.
I have a similar problem with MultiCharts64 Version 9.0 Beta 1 (Build 9345) after updating the TWS (Build 944.3) with Java 7.0.600 (Version 7 Update 60 ).
The intraday charts have gaps and a reload does not help, the gaps remain.
The reason of the price gaps/missing data you have in MultiCharts is the new Java 7, 60 Update.
Please close MultiCharts and TWS -> downgrade Java to ver 7 Update 55.
Here is how to do that:
1) Uninstall Java:
http://www.java.com/en/download/help/uninstall_java.xml
2) Download the java version according to your OS version from this page
http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/java/ ... 55-oth-JPR
or one of these two:
32 bit: http://www.oldapps.com/java.php?old_java=14636?download
64 bit: http://www.oldapps.com/java.php?old_java=14645?download
3) Install the downloaded Java 7 update 55.
4) Reboot your PC if required
5) Start MultiCharts and TWS
6) Reload the charts with the gaps (View tab->Reload) in MultiCharts and the issue should be resolved.

ADG88
Posts: 27
Joined: 11 Oct 2013
Has thanked: 9 times

Re: IB charts not properly loaded - MC9

Postby ADG88 » 27 Jun 2014

I've re-added the symbols from the data source, plotted a new chart and reloaded it but it's still incorrect without decimal values.
Attachments
chart.png
(216.51 KiB) Downloaded 459 times

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9149
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1260 times
Been thanked: 2932 times

Re: IB charts not properly loaded - MC9

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 27 Jun 2014

I've re-added the symbols from the data source, plotted a new chart and reloaded it but it's still incorrect without decimal values.
Please come to our live chat Monday-Friday 6:30 am - 3 pm EST to demonstrate this behavior remotely.


Return to “MultiCharts”