CQG Data

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
jules190
Posts: 11
Joined: 06 Aug 2014
Been thanked: 3 times

CQG Data

Postby jules190 » 29 Aug 2015

There appears to be large gaps in all the CQG data from last week.

Is anybody else experiencing this?

nmackwani
Posts: 13
Joined: 09 Jun 2014
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby nmackwani » 31 Aug 2015

Yes, I have big gaps in the data for Aug 28. These problems are unfortunately so frequent with CQG.

monexx
Posts: 87
Joined: 20 Feb 2014
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby monexx » 31 Aug 2015

Hello,
I also have this problem.

ax
Posts: 34
Joined: 21 Nov 2005
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby ax » 31 Aug 2015

Me too !!!

User avatar
Dave Masalov
Posts: 1712
Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 487 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby Dave Masalov » 01 Sep 2015

Dear Users,

We are working on this issue at the moment. All the gaps should be rectified shortly. Thank you for your patience.

waveslider
Posts: 206
Joined: 16 Oct 2011
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 20 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby waveslider » 02 Sep 2015

For a few months now, whenever I refresh/reload my chart there is a gap of 5-30 minutes of data that is missing from the most recent data (current date).
I use IQFeed for historical and CQG for live data.

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9064
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1256 times
Been thanked: 2911 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 23 Sep 2015

waveslider wrote:For a few months now, whenever I refresh/reload my chart there is a gap of 5-30 minutes of data that is missing from the most recent data (current date).
I use IQFeed for historical and CQG for live data.
Hello waveslider,

Please come to our live chat Monday-Friday 6:30 am - 1 pm EST to demonstrate this behavior remotely.

jules190
Posts: 11
Joined: 06 Aug 2014
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby jules190 » 01 Dec 2015

waveslider wrote:For a few months now, whenever I refresh/reload my chart there is a gap of 5-30 minutes of data that is missing from the most recent data (current date).
I use IQFeed for historical and CQG for live data.


Did you ever find a solution for this? I have the same problem, when I reload a chart there is a gap for the most recent 5 minutes.

waveslider
Posts: 206
Joined: 16 Oct 2011
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 20 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby waveslider » 01 Dec 2015

Apparently - there is "no solution" because you are using 2 data sources (historical and live) and for some reason MC can't see where the historical ends and the live begins

monexx
Posts: 87
Joined: 20 Feb 2014
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby monexx » 07 Dec 2015

Large differences in cumulative delta charts
between IQfeed data and CQG data.

Attached screenshot:
Attachments
EuroFX IQfeed  CQG data diferencies.jpg
EuroFX IQfeed CQG data diferencies.jpg (782.98 KiB) Viewed 2986 times

waveslider
Posts: 206
Joined: 16 Oct 2011
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 20 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby waveslider » 07 Dec 2015

I realize this topic is wandering. That is interesting about the CQG/IQfeed difference in Cumdelt., worth investigating. Do you have an opinion on which is more accurate?
When I restart my platform, I lose tick resolution data from CQG on my CQG/IQFeed charts. I believe this is because Quotemanager is set to build bars off of minutes rather than ticks. If quotemanager is set to ticks then the historical data is limited to the length of data you have with ticks.
Is there a way to set each chart individually?

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9064
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1256 times
Been thanked: 2911 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 07 Dec 2015

monexx wrote:Large differences in cumulative delta charts
between IQfeed data and CQG data.

Attached screenshot:
Hello monexx,

Please make sure you are running MultiCharts 9.1 Release 2 to get the fix for the following issue:
CumulativeDelta chart was plotted incorrectly after changing the Data Range value.

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9064
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1256 times
Been thanked: 2911 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 07 Dec 2015

waveslider wrote:I realize this topic is wandering. That is interesting about the CQG/IQfeed difference in Cumdelt., worth investigating. Do you have an opinion on which is more accurate?
When I restart my platform, I lose tick resolution data from CQG on my CQG/IQFeed charts. I believe this is because Quotemanager is set to build bars off of minutes rather than ticks. If quotemanager is set to ticks then the historical data is limited to the length of data you have with ticks.
Is there a way to set each chart individually?
Hello waveslider,

Please study the following articles:
https://www.multicharts.com/trading-soft ... s_Database
https://www.multicharts.com/trading-soft ... Daily_Data

monexx
Posts: 87
Joined: 20 Feb 2014
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby monexx » 08 Dec 2015

Henry MultiСharts wrote:
monexx wrote:Large differences in cumulative delta charts
between IQfeed data and CQG data.

Attached screenshot:
Hello monexx,

Please make sure you are running MultiCharts 9.1 Release 2 to get the fix for the following issue:
CumulativeDelta chart was plotted incorrectly after changing the Data Range value.


Hello,
Yes ,I use MC9.1 release2.
I have extended the scope of data.
Now there are missing some 30 minute candles. It does not help reload.
It is a common phenomenon at CQG.

Attached screenshot:
Attachments
EUROfx.jpg
EUROfx.jpg (742.79 KiB) Viewed 2951 times

monexx
Posts: 87
Joined: 20 Feb 2014
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby monexx » 08 Dec 2015

monexx wrote:
Henry MultiСharts wrote:
monexx wrote:Large differences in cumulative delta charts
between IQfeed data and CQG data.

Attached screenshot:
Hello monexx,

Please make sure you are running MultiCharts 9.1 Release 2 to get the fix for the following issue:
CumulativeDelta chart was plotted incorrectly after changing the Data Range value.


Hello,
Yes ,I use MC9.1 release2.
I have extended the scope of data.
Now there are missing some 30 minute candles. It does not help reload.
It is a common phenomenon at CQG.

Attached screenshot:


I did it again, and now there are already all the candles.
But the cumulative delta between IQfeed and CQG is still different.

Attached screenshot:
Attachments
EURO fx..png
EURO fx..png (354.45 KiB) Viewed 2956 times

waveslider
Posts: 206
Joined: 16 Oct 2011
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 20 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby waveslider » 08 Dec 2015

Thanks Henry, I read the articles you recommended.
After unchecking the "DL historical data" in "preferences", I restarted the system and charts that use tick level data were not plotting properly (no tick level data evidently). These were minute charts.
A "contract" based chart was plotting tick level activity.
I have also enabled data collection in Quote manager.

I would like saved tick level data to be show on minute charts. As it stands, tick level data is collected and plotted correctly in real time, but if the chart is reloaded or MC restarted then the minute based charts lose the underlying tick data.

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9064
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1256 times
Been thanked: 2911 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 16 Dec 2015

waveslider wrote:Thanks Henry, I read the articles you recommended.
After unchecking the "DL historical data" in "preferences", I restarted the system and charts that use tick level data were not plotting properly (no tick level data evidently). These were minute charts.
A "contract" based chart was plotting tick level activity.
I have also enabled data collection in Quote manager.

I would like saved tick level data to be show on minute charts. As it stands, tick level data is collected and plotted correctly in real time, but if the chart is reloaded or MC restarted then the minute based charts lose the underlying tick data.
Hello waveslider,

If you have "DL historical data" disabled then you need to enable Collect RT data w/o plotting for minute data in order to save it to the database. Same goes for the daily data.

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9064
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1256 times
Been thanked: 2911 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 17 Dec 2015

monexx wrote:I did it again, and now there are already all the candles.
But the cumulative delta between IQfeed and CQG is still different.

Attached screenshot:
Hello monexx,

You are comparing a continuous backadjusted IQFeed instrument with an individual futures (no adjustment) from CQG. You cannot expect the same chart when you have different data. In most cases data is different from vendor to vendor even for the same instrument.
These users thanked the author Henry MultiСharts for the post:
monexx

monexx
Posts: 87
Joined: 20 Feb 2014
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby monexx » 04 Jan 2016

Hello,

I use MC9.1 release2, data CQG.

Today's data is missing(EuroFX,Crude oil,Gold).

Someone also has such a problem?

jimm88
Posts: 18
Joined: 02 Dec 2014
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby jimm88 » 04 Jan 2016

this happened last week after holiday for me and I almost expected it today , CQG isues I belive my other data sources are complete, a bit frustrating

User avatar
bensat
Posts: 331
Joined: 04 Oct 2014
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 104 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby bensat » 04 Jan 2016

Same here ... Can not fill gaps from CQG. Sad seeing what happened with CQG quality these days, but I'm not 100% sure who of the partners is responsible (CQG/Broker etc).

jimm88
Posts: 18
Joined: 02 Dec 2014
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby jimm88 » 05 Jan 2016

some bizarre thing have happened recently, regular multicharts 64 bit lose connection or freeze. today I have multichart special addition open on a different account on a pc right beside main one, I was getting wide different pricing on the standard edition and the free version from broker was fine, in both instances I had to close platform and open the special addition and use that to continue trading, so the feed is coming from same broker, and cqg

this has only been a issue for a few weeks happened 3rd time today

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9064
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1256 times
Been thanked: 2911 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 08 Jan 2016

Dear users,

We were informed that the issue has been resolved. Please reload the missing/incorrect data range data on your end.

monexx
Posts: 87
Joined: 20 Feb 2014
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby monexx » 18 Jan 2016

Henry MultiСharts wrote:Dear users,

We were informed that the issue has been resolved. Please reload the missing/incorrect data range data on your end.


Hello,
Today at 8.40 am of CET again data gaps in CQG data.
All symbols missing historical data from todays morning.
I use MC9.1 release2.

Anyone has such a problem too?

User avatar
bensat
Posts: 331
Joined: 04 Oct 2014
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 104 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby bensat » 18 Jan 2016

Always on Monday morning, specially on holidays .... data will be available in some days from historical servers.

Regards.

Ben

monexx
Posts: 87
Joined: 20 Feb 2014
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby monexx » 19 Jan 2016

monexx wrote:
Henry MultiСharts wrote:Dear users,

We were informed that the issue has been resolved. Please reload the missing/incorrect data range data on your end.


Hello,
Today at 8.40 am of CET again data gaps in CQG data.
All symbols missing historical data from todays morning.
I use MC9.1 release2.

Anyone has such a problem too?

Today at 11.15am of CET is it finally fixed.

jimm88
Posts: 18
Joined: 02 Dec 2014
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby jimm88 » 19 Jan 2016

I was able to reload the usual today My issues are the "Bid" keeps disappearing on Dom and the guy sitting next to me using the >net broker version no issues....

frustrating these data issues.

Now it is the ask side...

jimm88
Posts: 18
Joined: 02 Dec 2014
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby jimm88 » 20 Jan 2016

same problem again today no resolution bids or ask disappear on DOM today it is YM/NQ anybody else having issues?

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9064
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1256 times
Been thanked: 2911 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 20 Jan 2016

Hello jimm88,

We have received multiple reports from different users regarding this case.
Our team is currently investigating it. I will keep the board posted.

jimm88
Posts: 18
Joined: 02 Dec 2014
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby jimm88 » 20 Jan 2016

Henry , just a note I have a clean machine here, I loaded multicharts 64 into it built a clean version etc. I opened it and after awhile it started to do the same thing,

The Multicharts.Net special addition from amp > free version does not do this works perfect

Jim

monexx
Posts: 87
Joined: 20 Feb 2014
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby monexx » 01 Feb 2016

monexx wrote:
Henry MultiСharts wrote:Dear users,

We were informed that the issue has been resolved. Please reload the missing/incorrect data range data on your end.


Hello,
Today at 8.40 am of CET again data gaps in CQG data.
All symbols missing historical data from todays morning.
I use MC9.1 release2.

Anyone has such a problem too?

Hello,
Today again data gaps in CQG data.
All symbols missing historical data from todays morning.
I use MC9.1 release2.

jimm88
Posts: 18
Joined: 02 Dec 2014
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby jimm88 » 01 Feb 2016

I did not have this problem today but have had in past what I do recommended, is click on chart " then go to "view on drop down you will see "reload" then click on reload data ... if it doesn't work now then it usually will back fill on RTH open or near, may require you to do it again.

clicking on chart as in to highlight

monexx
Posts: 87
Joined: 20 Feb 2014
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby monexx » 01 Feb 2016

jimm88 wrote:I did not have this problem today but have had in past what I do recommended, is click on chart " then go to "view on drop down you will see "reload" then click on reload data ... if it doesn't work now then it usually will back fill on RTH open or near, may require you to do it again.

clicking on chart as in to highlight

Even after reload I have data only from 8.00 of CET.

asyx
Posts: 24
Joined: 30 Apr 2011
Location: Europe
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby asyx » 01 Feb 2016

same to me...reload does not help

monexx
Posts: 87
Joined: 20 Feb 2014
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: CQG Data

Postby monexx » 03 Feb 2016

Monday's missing data are still not repair.


Return to “MultiCharts”