Paper Trading issue: 1) order rejected and 2) a trade appear on chart but not on traker

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
dvdkite

Paper Trading issue: 1) order rejected and 2) a trade appear on chart but not on traker

Postby dvdkite » 29 Apr 2019

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to paper trading. I've created a workspace with a chart and a signal and put it alive with Orders Automation using the Paper trading broker to see how it work. Anyway I' had 2 problems:

1) When inside my strategy the order conditons are met then a limit order is placed. As you can see on the image the strategy tryied over 30 time to send the order and it has been rejected. Usually rejection are not due to code problems so any of you guys has an idea about a possible solution?
I can see that in the TIF column I don't hava a "DAY" value but a GTC ... what does it mean?
PAPERTRADINGORDER.JPG
(448.72 KiB) Downloaded 240 times
2) the second problem is related to this image:
PapeTradingISSUE_missing_Order.JPG
(286.4 KiB) Downloaded 240 times
Can you see that the 26 of april the systems correctly entered an order called FLAT LE 5 and it has been correctly executed on the chart (entered at 16:00 and out after 2 bars with 11,5 points of gain over the DAX future.
Ok so as you can see in the table at the TOP LINE in the tarker list above THERE's NO TRACE about that order? How's that possible??
The first order in the traker list is at the 25/04/2019 and it's the last rejected order related to problem 1) of the previous day. There should be the 26th april positive trade at the top.

Any idea, thoughts on how to solve those problems?

PLEASE NOTE: Logs and Alerts are EMPTY so there's nothing there to point me in the righr direction.

Thanks and Best Regards,

David

dvdkite

Re: Paper Trading issue: 1) order rejected and 2) a trade appear on chart but not on traker

Postby dvdkite » 29 Apr 2019

QUICK UPDATE: