OEC -- libraries wasn't registered

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
User avatar
TIKITRADER
Posts: 84
Joined: 17 Jun 2009
Location: USA
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 13 times

OEC -- libraries wasn't registered

Postby TIKITRADER » 06 Aug 2009

Connection problem to OEC. Past few days I have not been able to get data feed connection to OEC.
Staff here was great and helped me two days in a row.

They recognized the problem as one of the libraries wasn't registered, even when I installed the new version 5.5 beta 3 over the Gold version that had the same connection problems.

Yesterday it appeared support had problem solved and this morning MC lost connection again and still have no connection at this time. It appears to be the same thing.
Is anyone else experiencing this ?

User avatar
TIKITRADER
Posts: 84
Joined: 17 Jun 2009
Location: USA
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Postby TIKITRADER » 06 Aug 2009

I have run the OEC 3_3 batch files again this evening and now connecting. Not sure why this is intermittent.

User avatar
TIKITRADER
Posts: 84
Joined: 17 Jun 2009
Location: USA
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Postby TIKITRADER » 07 Aug 2009

Intermittent problem continues.

The only way I can now get data from OEC is to run the OEC 3_3 batch files each and every time before I open MC. If I do not run them there is no connection, no data at all.
Any idea what is the cause of this ?

User avatar
Andrew Kirillov
Posts: 1589
Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Postby Andrew Kirillov » 10 Aug 2009

Install Beta 4 and use production server please.

traderstuff
Posts: 68
Joined: 24 Jul 2005

Postby traderstuff » 11 Aug 2009

Tiki,

Did this fix the problem?

Thanks





Install Beta 4 and use production server please.

User avatar
TIKITRADER
Posts: 84
Joined: 17 Jun 2009
Location: USA
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Postby TIKITRADER » 12 Aug 2009

I did install beta 4. I ran OEC batch files once after installation. I have not had a problem since it is working fine.

traderstuff
Posts: 68
Joined: 24 Jul 2005

Postby traderstuff » 12 Aug 2009

Thanks for the update Tiki - An acquaintance of mine was thinking of using that platform for a backup quote feed.

Best,



I did install beta 4. I ran OEC batch files once after installation. I have not had a problem since it is working fine.

User avatar
Andrew Kirillov
Posts: 1589
Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Postby Andrew Kirillov » 13 Aug 2009

We will release Beta 5 today that will work with Sim servers by default.

User avatar
TIKITRADER
Posts: 84
Joined: 17 Jun 2009
Location: USA
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Postby TIKITRADER » 13 Aug 2009

Thanks Andrew.

Beta 4 worked.
It was happening with the live data feed from OEC also.
It is fine now. I have no problems at all.
Data sever is connected to live feed and running smooth
Attachments
dat source.jpg
dat source.jpg (20.33 KiB) Viewed 949 times

User avatar
TIKITRADER
Posts: 84
Joined: 17 Jun 2009
Location: USA
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Postby TIKITRADER » 14 Aug 2009

Intermittent data feed problems continue.

This is the live OEC feed that continues to disconnect.
I have installed 5.5 beta 5 build 2643.

I have not been able to connect since last evening and this morning.
image attached

* I did run the OEC 3_3 batch files again a few times
Attachments
prod oec.jpg
prod oec.jpg (126.59 KiB) Viewed 942 times

User avatar
Andrew Kirillov
Posts: 1589
Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Postby Andrew Kirillov » 14 Aug 2009

Don't use prod server in Beta 5. Please use the sim server. The issue is
OEC rolled out the new sim server api, but not the prod yet. The prod will be available on September, 1.
The previous beta works with the old prod server, but doesn't support the new sim. We had many complains and decided to update Multicharts to the new API.
So use the sim server please. Sorry for the confusion.

User avatar
TIKITRADER
Posts: 84
Joined: 17 Jun 2009
Location: USA
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Postby TIKITRADER » 14 Aug 2009

I switched last evening to the beta 5 version, as the beta 4 version had stopped connecting to the data feed.
Beta 4 is now having connection problems to OEC.
I did everything with beta 4 to connect as before, and could not connect on Prod server.

That is when I upgraded to beta 5.

Thanks for reply.

User avatar
Andrew Kirillov
Posts: 1589
Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Postby Andrew Kirillov » 14 Aug 2009

Does Beta 5 with the sim account work for you?

User avatar
TIKITRADER
Posts: 84
Joined: 17 Jun 2009
Location: USA
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Postby TIKITRADER » 14 Aug 2009

I no longer have a sim account. I used to use it for MC, and use live oec account for trades. I simplified it to two passwords for live OEC account / MC.
I will go back to have two accounts. Always better for backup anyway.

Thanks Andrew

User avatar
TIKITRADER
Posts: 84
Joined: 17 Jun 2009
Location: USA
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Postby TIKITRADER » 17 Aug 2009

I have the OEC sim account open today. I ran the OEC3_3 batch files again and entered the login info into the data feed confguration.
I cannot connect with the sim account now either.

I am posting this with no complaints. It is so anyone experiencing this can read here and maybe get the help they need.
Andrew or staff, anything I might be able to do myself here, or will I have to connect to tssupport ?

Tiki
Attachments
oec mc.jpg
oec mc.jpg (181.56 KiB) Viewed 938 times

User avatar
Andrew Kirillov
Posts: 1589
Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Postby Andrew Kirillov » 18 Aug 2009

Tiki,
Just install MultiCharts 5.5 Beta 5. It does work with OEC sim. You don't need to run the OEC3_3 batch files.
Important notice: You should run QuoteManager as Administrator. Otherwise OEC API may not work.

User avatar
TIKITRADER
Posts: 84
Joined: 17 Jun 2009
Location: USA
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Postby TIKITRADER » 18 Aug 2009

Spent some time with support and resolved the issue. For some reason an OEC dll file name was changed.
That caused the connection problem.
I am not sure how that could have possibly happened, but support resolved it.

Thanks very much to support for their patience, professionalism, and resolving this issue.

User avatar
futurestrader019
Posts: 78
Joined: 14 Apr 2007
Has thanked: 1 time

Postby futurestrader019 » 31 Aug 2009

Is it possible to connect to OEC using an older version of MC? Due to using a slower computer, I am using MC 5.0 beta 2. I am not interested in upgrading at this time, just wanted to know if there's a way for me to connect to open ecry data using this version.

Thanks!

User avatar
Andrew Kirillov
Posts: 1589
Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Postby Andrew Kirillov » 11 Sep 2009

Dear Sirs,

Please use the latest MC build.


Return to “MultiCharts”