trendline autotrade  [SOLVED]

Questions about MultiCharts .NET and user contributed studies.
shanemcdonald
Posts: 196
Joined: 08 Aug 2012
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 41 times

trendline autotrade

Postby shanemcdonald » 14 Apr 2013

I was checking out the trendline autotrade signal and cant get it to trigger.

Does anyone know about the settings on this signal ?

shane

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9110
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1258 times
Been thanked: 2927 times

Re: trendline autotrade  [SOLVED]

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 17 Apr 2013

Hello Shane,

You need to draw a trendline on your chart.
Then go to Format->Drawings.
Check the value in Number column for this trendline.
Use this number as an input for your Trendline signal.

shanemcdonald
Posts: 196
Joined: 08 Aug 2012
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: trendline autotrade

Postby shanemcdonald » 17 Apr 2013

thank you henry !
much appreciated !

shane


Return to “MultiCharts .NET”