AutoTrading MCFX Pro with FXCM

Questions about MCFX and MCFX Data Feed.
lahovski john
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Sep 2007

AutoTrading MCFX Pro with FXCM

Postby lahovski john » 19 Nov 2007

Can someone please post the directions for the set up of AutoTrading MCFX Pro with FXCM?

Questions Include:

1. Can this be done with an FXCM demo account, or only a live account?

2. Where can i download the correct version of Order2Go to be used with MCFX Pro V. 1.0.978.1067?

3. Does MCFX offer printed directions for this setup? If so, where can I find them?

Thanks
Last edited by lahovski john on 20 Nov 2007, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 20 Nov 2007

Dear John,

1. You can use MCFX with FXCM demo account.

2. The link for downloading Order2Go and well as the instructions on setting up autotrading with FXCM can be found below:

1) Install FXCM API from http://www.fxcorporate.com/Order2Go/FXOrder2Go.EXE
2) Go to MCFX.
3) Apply a strategy to a chart.
4) Access Format Objects window.
5) Select Signals tab.
6) Click Properties.
7) Select Auto Trading tab.
8 ) Check Automate order execution.
9) In the confirmation window appeared carefully read the agreement and click Yes if accepted.
10) Check Require order confirmation for manual order execution.
11) Uncheck Require order confirmation for automatic order execution.
12) In the Audio Alert area set audio alerts if required.
13) In the Properties tab, Fixed Shares/Contracts enter 100 000 or a multiple
14) Click Ok


Best regards.

acquatella
Posts: 12
Joined: 03 Feb 2008

Automated trading execution via FXorder2go

Postby acquatella » 24 Sep 2008

Hello, I have place an automated order execution within MCFX PRO to an FXCM practice account, my question is regarding point:

13) In the Properties tab, Fixed Shares/Contracts enter 100 000 or a multiple

The FXCM demo account is a micro account, I entered 1 fixed shares/contracts in the properties expecting the code to but 1 lot (1k) of the micro demo account, however its buying 10 contracts for each signal. How can I fix this?

Thanks

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 26 Sep 2008

Hi Paul,

MCFX cannot trade micro accounts yet.

If you have 1 (or a multiple) set for Fixed Shares/Contracts in the strategy properties, mini ($10,000) lots will be traded. If you enter 10 (or a multiple), standard ($100,000) lots will be traded. At the moment, these are the only available options.

Best regards.

neoizar
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Sep 2008

when is it possible?

Postby neoizar » 09 Oct 2008

I just started to trade with micro account.
Same situation happened to me.

When can we make an order of micro size?

Russell123
Posts: 1
Joined: 31 Mar 2010

Postby Russell123 » 31 Mar 2010

hi everyone friends kindly give me some information about MCFX PRO to an FXCM practice?

justmake
Posts: 42
Joined: 21 Dec 2010
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: AutoTrading MCFX Pro with FXCM

Postby justmake » 27 Apr 2011

Does I connect Multicharts with FXCM live account to get data feed as well?
Dose anybody know about this?

thanks,
David

User avatar
Stan Bokov
Posts: 963
Joined: 18 Dec 2009
Has thanked: 367 times
Been thanked: 302 times

Re: AutoTrading MCFX Pro with FXCM

Postby Stan Bokov » 28 Apr 2011

You can use either the Sim or the Live account, it's up to you. The data will be supplied regardless, it comes from our data servers (which originally are fed by FXCM).

bomberone1
Posts: 188
Joined: 02 Nov 2010
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: AutoTrading MCFX Pro with FXCM

Postby bomberone1 » 02 Oct 2011

I would like to recive more accurate information about the feed, because if i trade by fxcm, I want avoid different esecution from data on feed from the broker,
My best.

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9081
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1257 times
Been thanked: 2920 times

Re: AutoTrading MCFX Pro with FXCM

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 14 Oct 2011

FXCM data is stored on our servers. Bids and Asks are based on Retail spread.
If you have an account with a better markup-the prices may be different from broker.


Return to “MCFX”