Volume Bars

Questions about MCFX and MCFX Data Feed.
momentum
Posts: 321
Joined: 23 Nov 2005
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Volume Bars

Postby momentum » 01 Apr 2009

Can MCFX create intraday Volume bars? If so, what volume is it based on.

Tx

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 02 Apr 2009

Hi momentum,

Volume bars cannot be plotted in MCFX because forex does not have any volume associated with it. In future versions of MCFX, we are planning to introduce volume based on tick-count.

zukkaweb
Posts: 125
Joined: 08 Feb 2008

Postby zukkaweb » 27 Feb 2010

Could you explain exactly how is it possible? Is it an interpolation?

bomberone1
Posts: 193
Joined: 02 Nov 2010
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: Volume Bars

Postby bomberone1 » 24 Dec 2010

COuld you tell us when?

bomberone1
Posts: 193
Joined: 02 Nov 2010
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: Volume Bars

Postby bomberone1 » 02 Oct 2011

Do you introduce?
If I use multicharts and data from multicharts server how is built volume?


Return to “MCFX”