Page 1 of 1

anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Posted: 31 Jan 2013
by Sinatra Fan
If you do and you don't mind sharing, please post code. thanks

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Posted: 31 Jan 2013
by TJ
If you do and you don't mind sharing, please post code. thanks
Look under Bands and Channels
http://www.tradersxchange.com/index.php

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Posted: 31 Jan 2013
by Sinatra Fan
TJ... Thanks that's a big help...

NOW next question...

Is there a way (easy or otherwise) to code MC to shade the space between the 2 lines that form a cloud? This indicator had a TL, but is there a way to shade the area between the lines? thanks

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Posted: 31 Jan 2013
by TJ
TJ... Thanks that's a big help...

NOW next question...

Is there a way (easy or otherwise) to code MC to shade the space between the 2 lines that form a cloud? This indicator had a TL, but is there a way to shade the area between the lines? thanks
right click on the chart, select the indicator,
under the style tab,
find the lines,
set one plot type to Bar High, and the other to Bar Low.
set the weight to thick.

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Posted: 31 Jan 2013
by Sinatra Fan
TJ... thanks again!

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Posted: 27 Aug 2015
by FutureTrader
If you do and you don't mind sharing, please post code. thanks
Look under Bands and Channels
http://www.tradersxchange.com/index.php
The site seems do be down. Does anyone have a copy of the Ichimoku cloud indicator?

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Posted: 27 Aug 2015
by TJ
Does anyone have a copy of the Ichimoku cloud indicator?

Code: Select all



// Ichimoku cloud

Inputs: Standard (26), Turning (9), Delayed (52);
Variables: StdLine (0), TurnLine (0), span1 (0), SPan2 (0);

StdLine = (Highest (High, Standard) + Lowest (Low, Standard)) / 2;
TurnLine = (Highest (High, Turning) + Lowest (Low, Turning)) / 2;
Span1 = (StdLine TurnLine +) / 2;
Span2 = (Highest (High, Delayed) + Lowest (Low, Delayed)) / 2;

Plot1 [-Standard] (span1, "span1");
Plot2 [-Standard] (Span2, "Span2");

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Posted: 28 Aug 2015
by swisstrader
... a little bit more comfortable


Image

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Posted: 29 Aug 2015
by FutureTrader
... a little bit more comfortable


Image

yes your indicator looks really more comfortable, would you mind to share the source code, too?

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Posted: 03 Sep 2015
by CrazyNasdaq
Image

Image

Here is the code from TradersExchange

Code: Select all

Input:
Tenkan(9),
Kijun(26) ,
Chikou(26),
SenkouA(26),
SenkouB(52),
Up.Cloud.color(yellow),
Dn.Cloud.color(red);

Var:TS(0),KS(0),CS(0),SA( 0),SB(0);

Value1 = Highest(H,Tenkan);
Value2 = Lowest(L,Tenkan);

TS = ( Value1 + Value2 ) /2;

Value3 = Highest ( H, Kijun);
Value4 = Lowest (L, Kijun);

KS = ( Value3 + Value4 ) / 2;

SA = ( TS + KS ) / 2;

Value5 = Highest( H , SenkouB);
Value6 = Lowest ( L , SenkouB);

SB = (Value5 + Value6) / 2;


Plot1(TS,"TS",red);
Plot2(KS,"KS",blue);
Plot3[Chikou](C,"CS");
Plot4[-SenkouA](SA,"SA");
Plot5[-SenkouB/2](SB,"SB");
Plot6[-SenkouA](SA,"SAC");
Plot7[-SenkouB/2](SB,"SBC");

if SA > SB then
begin
SetPlotColor[-SenkouA]( 6, up.cloud.color ) ;
SetPlotColor[-SenkouB/2]( 7, up.cloud.color ) ;
SetPlotColor[-SenkouA]( 4, up.cloud.color ) ;
SetPlotColor[-SenkouB/2]( 5, up.cloud.color ) ;
end
else
begin
SetPlotColor[-SenkouA]( 6, dn.cloud.color ) ;
SetPlotColor[-SenkouB/2]( 7, dn.cloud.color ) ;
SetPlotColor[-SenkouA]( 4, dn.cloud.color ) ;
SetPlotColor[-SenkouB/2]( 5, dn.cloud.color ) ;

end ;

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Posted: 03 Sep 2015
by swisstrader
Hello CrazyNasdaq,

what about with the color refreshing of cloud at last bar on chart?
History works always fine, but real time updated cloud color you will see,
for that you need an additional special solution.
A new color changed overwrites cloud color of history.
Do I'm wrong?

-swisstrader

Image

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Posted: 03 Sep 2015
by CrazyNasdaq
Hello CrazyNasdaq,
what about with the color refreshing of cloud at last bar on chart?
History works always fine, but real time updated cloud color you will see,
for that you need an additional special solution.
-swisstrader
I have simply showed and posted the code from TradersExchange.
I don't sell nothing, so if someone would like to overcome the problem you mentioned, he could try starting from the code above. It's something and it's better than nothing.
;-)

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Posted: 03 Sep 2015
by swisstrader
Ok, sorry. Got it.
;-)

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Posted: 12 May 2016
by hendrix
Hi guys

When I try to set ichimoku indicator, I have a error message :

Would you have an idea?

I use Multichart 64 (9.1 Build 12411)

thanks

Image

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Posted: 12 May 2016
by TJ
Hi guys

When I try to set ichimoku indicator, I have a error message :

Would you have an idea?

I use Multichart 64 (9.1 Build 12411)

thanks
You need more white space to the right of the chart.

Try change the offset to 5.

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Posted: 13 May 2016
by hendrix
TJ You're right, I have increased the chart right space and the indicator works well

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Posted: 13 May 2016
by TJ
TJ You're right, I have increased the chart right space and the indicator works well
Good to know it is working. Thanks for reporting back.