anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Studies that have been contributed to the community by other users. If you’ve got something useful to share, that’s great!
Sinatra Fan
Posts: 17
Joined: 04 Jan 2013
Been thanked: 1 time

anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Postby Sinatra Fan » 31 Jan 2013

If you do and you don't mind sharing, please post code. thanks

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 7740
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 1033 times
Been thanked: 2221 times

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Postby TJ » 31 Jan 2013

If you do and you don't mind sharing, please post code. thanks
Look under Bands and Channels
http://www.tradersxchange.com/index.php

Sinatra Fan
Posts: 17
Joined: 04 Jan 2013
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Postby Sinatra Fan » 31 Jan 2013

TJ... Thanks that's a big help...

NOW next question...

Is there a way (easy or otherwise) to code MC to shade the space between the 2 lines that form a cloud? This indicator had a TL, but is there a way to shade the area between the lines? thanks

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 7740
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 1033 times
Been thanked: 2221 times

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Postby TJ » 31 Jan 2013

TJ... Thanks that's a big help...

NOW next question...

Is there a way (easy or otherwise) to code MC to shade the space between the 2 lines that form a cloud? This indicator had a TL, but is there a way to shade the area between the lines? thanks
right click on the chart, select the indicator,
under the style tab,
find the lines,
set one plot type to Bar High, and the other to Bar Low.
set the weight to thick.

Sinatra Fan
Posts: 17
Joined: 04 Jan 2013
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Postby Sinatra Fan » 31 Jan 2013

TJ... thanks again!

FutureTrader
Posts: 79
Joined: 28 Mar 2013
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Postby FutureTrader » 27 Aug 2015

If you do and you don't mind sharing, please post code. thanks
Look under Bands and Channels
http://www.tradersxchange.com/index.php
The site seems do be down. Does anyone have a copy of the Ichimoku cloud indicator?

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 7740
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 1033 times
Been thanked: 2221 times

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Postby TJ » 27 Aug 2015

Does anyone have a copy of the Ichimoku cloud indicator?

Code: Select all



// Ichimoku cloud

Inputs: Standard (26), Turning (9), Delayed (52);
Variables: StdLine (0), TurnLine (0), span1 (0), SPan2 (0);

StdLine = (Highest (High, Standard) + Lowest (Low, Standard)) / 2;
TurnLine = (Highest (High, Turning) + Lowest (Low, Turning)) / 2;
Span1 = (StdLine TurnLine +) / 2;
Span2 = (Highest (High, Delayed) + Lowest (Low, Delayed)) / 2;

Plot1 [-Standard] (span1, "span1");
Plot2 [-Standard] (Span2, "Span2");

User avatar
swisstrader
Posts: 110
Joined: 16 Nov 2005
Location: Earth
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 19 times
Contact:

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Postby swisstrader » 28 Aug 2015

... a little bit more comfortable


Image
Attachments
ICHIMOKU .png
(108.68 KiB) Downloaded 5468 times

FutureTrader
Posts: 79
Joined: 28 Mar 2013
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Postby FutureTrader » 29 Aug 2015

... a little bit more comfortable


Image

yes your indicator looks really more comfortable, would you mind to share the source code, too?

User avatar
CrazyNasdaq
Posts: 318
Joined: 02 Sep 2009
Location: ITALY
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 86 times

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Postby CrazyNasdaq » 03 Sep 2015

Image

Image

Here is the code from TradersExchange

Code: Select all

Input:
Tenkan(9),
Kijun(26) ,
Chikou(26),
SenkouA(26),
SenkouB(52),
Up.Cloud.color(yellow),
Dn.Cloud.color(red);

Var:TS(0),KS(0),CS(0),SA( 0),SB(0);

Value1 = Highest(H,Tenkan);
Value2 = Lowest(L,Tenkan);

TS = ( Value1 + Value2 ) /2;

Value3 = Highest ( H, Kijun);
Value4 = Lowest (L, Kijun);

KS = ( Value3 + Value4 ) / 2;

SA = ( TS + KS ) / 2;

Value5 = Highest( H , SenkouB);
Value6 = Lowest ( L , SenkouB);

SB = (Value5 + Value6) / 2;


Plot1(TS,"TS",red);
Plot2(KS,"KS",blue);
Plot3[Chikou](C,"CS");
Plot4[-SenkouA](SA,"SA");
Plot5[-SenkouB/2](SB,"SB");
Plot6[-SenkouA](SA,"SAC");
Plot7[-SenkouB/2](SB,"SBC");

if SA > SB then
begin
SetPlotColor[-SenkouA]( 6, up.cloud.color ) ;
SetPlotColor[-SenkouB/2]( 7, up.cloud.color ) ;
SetPlotColor[-SenkouA]( 4, up.cloud.color ) ;
SetPlotColor[-SenkouB/2]( 5, up.cloud.color ) ;
end
else
begin
SetPlotColor[-SenkouA]( 6, dn.cloud.color ) ;
SetPlotColor[-SenkouB/2]( 7, dn.cloud.color ) ;
SetPlotColor[-SenkouA]( 4, dn.cloud.color ) ;
SetPlotColor[-SenkouB/2]( 5, dn.cloud.color ) ;

end ;
Attachments
ICHIMOKU.pla
ICHIMOKU from TradersExchange
(5.97 KiB) Downloaded 880 times

User avatar
swisstrader
Posts: 110
Joined: 16 Nov 2005
Location: Earth
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 19 times
Contact:

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Postby swisstrader » 03 Sep 2015

Hello CrazyNasdaq,

what about with the color refreshing of cloud at last bar on chart?
History works always fine, but real time updated cloud color you will see,
for that you need an additional special solution.
A new color changed overwrites cloud color of history.
Do I'm wrong?

-swisstrader

Image
Attachments
swisstrader_01_ Sep. 03, 2015.png
(22.66 KiB) Downloaded 5292 times
Last edited by swisstrader on 03 Sep 2015, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
CrazyNasdaq
Posts: 318
Joined: 02 Sep 2009
Location: ITALY
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 86 times

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Postby CrazyNasdaq » 03 Sep 2015

Hello CrazyNasdaq,
what about with the color refreshing of cloud at last bar on chart?
History works always fine, but real time updated cloud color you will see,
for that you need an additional special solution.
-swisstrader
I have simply showed and posted the code from TradersExchange.
I don't sell nothing, so if someone would like to overcome the problem you mentioned, he could try starting from the code above. It's something and it's better than nothing.
;-)

User avatar
swisstrader
Posts: 110
Joined: 16 Nov 2005
Location: Earth
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 19 times
Contact:

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Postby swisstrader » 03 Sep 2015

Ok, sorry. Got it.
;-)

hendrix
Posts: 54
Joined: 27 Dec 2013
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Postby hendrix » 12 May 2016

Hi guys

When I try to set ichimoku indicator, I have a error message :

Would you have an idea?

I use Multichart 64 (9.1 Build 12411)

thanks

Image

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 7740
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 1033 times
Been thanked: 2221 times

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Postby TJ » 12 May 2016

Hi guys

When I try to set ichimoku indicator, I have a error message :

Would you have an idea?

I use Multichart 64 (9.1 Build 12411)

thanks
You need more white space to the right of the chart.

Try change the offset to 5.

hendrix
Posts: 54
Joined: 27 Dec 2013
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Postby hendrix » 13 May 2016

TJ You're right, I have increased the chart right space and the indicator works well

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 7740
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 1033 times
Been thanked: 2221 times

Re: anyone have working easylanguage for an ichimoku cloud?

Postby TJ » 13 May 2016

TJ You're right, I have increased the chart right space and the indicator works well
Good to know it is working. Thanks for reporting back.


Return to “User Contributed Studies and Indicator Library”