Bug with Playback MC.NET and 30 Ticks /15Ticks ?  [SOLVED]

Questions about MultiCharts .NET and user contributed studies.
Emmanuel
Posts: 292
Joined: 21 May 2009
Has thanked: 70 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Bug with Playback MC.NET and 30 Ticks /15Ticks ?

Postby Emmanuel » 05 Dec 2017

Hi

I am using a 30 ticks charts and 15 ticks charts , with the last version of MC. NET V 11 15391 with Windows 8.1

1/ I have an incorrect High and Low on the last bar when I Jump and run the playback.

2/ the chart is running on the right side, I can not see any more the last bar.

3/ I am getting an incorrect high low in the powerlanguage/VS.NET with this.BarsOfData(i).High[0]; and this.BarsOfData(i).Low[0];

4/ I have this bug with the 30 ticks charts or 15 ticks bar charts and not with 10 ticks , 20 ticks , 50 ticks, 60 ticks or 29 ticks or 90 ticks charts



6/ I have the same challenge with release MultiCharts.NET.11.0.14738.400 and with release multicharts.net.10.0.13630.400_release_x64

7/ Please Check the capture of my computer on video at : https://drive.google.com/open?id=179cED ... ei-HqEMR03


I need to know if you have the same on your computer if you have Windows 8.1

Please, would you try the playback with 30 ticks bar bid and 30 ticks ask chart on your computer with 120 days back ? (like I did on the video)

please try the 15 ticks as well,

the problem is the same with 15 ticks or another currency like USD/JPY
Attachments
Capture111.PNG
Capture111.PNG (57.36 KiB) Viewed 138 times
Last edited by Emmanuel on 07 Dec 2017, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Anna MultiCharts
Posts: 100
Joined: 14 Jul 2017
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: Bug with Playback MC.NET and 30 Ticks /15Ticks ?

Postby Anna MultiCharts » 06 Dec 2017

Hello, Emmanuel!

Unfortunately we couldn’t reproduce this behavior on our side. Please, send us your database files to support@multicharts.com so that we could analyze them. You can find the path to the folder containing your Database files in File -> Preferences -> Directories -> Databases.
These users thanked the author Anna MultiCharts for the post:
Emmanuel

Emmanuel
Posts: 292
Joined: 21 May 2009
Has thanked: 70 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: Bug with Playback MC.NET and 30 Ticks /15Ticks ?

Postby Emmanuel » 06 Dec 2017

Hello Anna !!

Thank you for your help ! you are right it is in my DBase !!!! in the Cache !!!!

As soon as I "Clear Cache"in the Quote manager, I restarted the MC, and all came back to normal .

It is not the first time It happened,

I made a copy of my DBase before clearing the cache for you to see what happen.

I sent you a link of the Database in a email , so you can download it. ( you should have it )

So you can see what happen and do the necessary update.



Thank you very much Anna for your help, :) :) :)

God Bless you

Emmanuel
Last edited by Emmanuel on 07 Dec 2017, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Anna MultiCharts
Posts: 100
Joined: 14 Jul 2017
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: Bug with Playback MC.NET and 30 Ticks /15Ticks ?

Postby Anna MultiCharts » 07 Dec 2017

Emmanuel,

Thank you for your kind words. We’ll be waiting for the link and will get in touch as soon as the files are analyzed.

Emmanuel
Posts: 292
Joined: 21 May 2009
Has thanked: 70 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: Bug with Playback MC.NET and 30 Ticks /15Ticks ?

Postby Emmanuel » 07 Dec 2017

Hello Anna,

I just sent you the link !!!:)

User avatar
Anna MultiCharts
Posts: 100
Joined: 14 Jul 2017
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: Bug with Playback MC.NET and 30 Ticks /15Ticks ?  [SOLVED]

Postby Anna MultiCharts » 07 Dec 2017

Emmanuel,

Yes, we received your link. I'll continue with you by email on this case.
These users thanked the author Anna MultiCharts for the post:
Emmanuel


Return to “MultiCharts .NET”