Export Code from PLEditor

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
dougm_tx
Posts:16
Joined:15 Aug 2006
Export Code from PLEditor

Postby dougm_tx » 30 Aug 2006

Is there anyway I can export protected code. All i can find is read-only.

That is protect my code and export it...

Thanks

User avatar
Alex Kramer
Posts:834
Joined:23 Feb 2006

Postby Alex Kramer » 01 Sep 2006

When working on the code in PLEditor, click Tools->Protect Study.
You'll be prompted to enter and repeat a password, after saving this study will become protected - a password will be required to open its code.

dougm_tx
Posts:16
Joined:15 Aug 2006

Postby dougm_tx » 01 Sep 2006

Hmm, I must be blind :)

When I pull the Tools menu down, the only entry is 'Editor Options' and I don't see anything within that dialog to protect.

Thx

User avatar
Alex Kramer
Posts:834
Joined:23 Feb 2006

Postby Alex Kramer » 01 Sep 2006

Please make sure you've created a new study and selected a name for it first.

dougm_tx
Posts:16
Joined:15 Aug 2006

Postby dougm_tx » 01 Sep 2006

still not getting it...

here is what i just did:

In PLEditor with nothing open
File -> New... -> Select Indicator radio button in 'New' dialog - > OK
Dialog box opens to enter Name -> 'MyTest' -> OK
Opens blank editor window with title 'MyTest(Indicator)'
NOTE: checked Tools menu - no option to protect
Enter some code -> plot1(100);
NOTE: checked Tools menu - no option to protect
Compiled 'MyTest' from compile menu
NOTE: checked Tools menu - no option to protect

Not sure what I'm doing wrong...PLEditor V1.0

Thanks again

dougm_tx
Posts:16
Joined:15 Aug 2006

Postby dougm_tx » 03 Sep 2006

I downloaded and installed a beta version MC. The PLEditor included with the beta has the option to protect code. Funny that the 2 versions of PLEditor which seem to be significantly different both show to be Version 1.0.

User avatar
Stanley Miller
Posts:556
Joined:26 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 3 times

Postby Stanley Miller » 04 Sep 2006

We don't change the version of PLEditor so far, you have to check the version of MultiCharts until we fix this. Do you have any open issues? Please let me know.


Return to “MultiCharts”