Not getting fills on the IB Sim

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
canaussieuck
Posts: 25
Joined: 13 Mar 2012
Has thanked: 2 times

Not getting fills on the IB Sim

Postby canaussieuck » 05 Apr 2012

My algo had this order up well before price touched it...even then price actually crossed it several times and still no fill on the IB Sim, the order was not sent.. MC says i'm connected to IB ok.....help...
Attachments
DAX 15 min system - no fill to IB.GIF
DAX 15 min system - no fill to IB.GIF (28.49 KiB) Viewed 260 times

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8503
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1213 times
Been thanked: 2731 times

Re: Not getting fills on the IB Sim

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 05 Apr 2012

Hello Canaussieuck,

What is the status of the order in File-> New -> Order and position tracker window -> Orders tab ?
Are there any eror messages regardign this order in File -> New -> Order and position tracker window -> Logs tab ?
Are you able to manually place stop orders that will be filled on IB?
Make sure your symbol mapping is correct in File -> Broker profiles -> Symbol mapping ->IB.
Please attach a screenshot of this window.

canaussieuck
Posts: 25
Joined: 13 Mar 2012
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Not getting fills on the IB Sim

Postby canaussieuck » 05 Apr 2012

The order says "pre cancelled"

canaussieuck
Posts: 25
Joined: 13 Mar 2012
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Not getting fills on the IB Sim

Postby canaussieuck » 05 Apr 2012

I can try placing orders on the paper trader tomorrow, for now I've got the live account on NT so I'll have to wait. It must be a setting that I'm missing....
CanOz

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8503
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1213 times
Been thanked: 2731 times

Re: Not getting fills on the IB Sim

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 05 Apr 2012

Please make sure you symbol mapping is correct and try it on a demo account.
If you still have the issue-please come to our live chat Monday-Friday 6:30 am - 4 pm EST.
We will do our best to help you.

janus
Posts: 755
Joined: 25 May 2009
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 84 times

Re: Not getting fills on the IB Sim

Postby janus » 05 Apr 2012

canaussieuck wrote:My algo had this order up well before price touched it...even then price actually crossed it several times and still no fill on the IB Sim, the order was not sent.. MC says i'm connected to IB ok.....help...

Not sure if this is related but I had similar issues on that day. I called IB about it and they had to reset the simulation account trading server. This happens occasional. It happened to me a couple of times over the past few months. When they did reset the server the orders still didn't get through until I exited and re-started both TWS and MC.

canaussieuck
Posts: 25
Joined: 13 Mar 2012
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Not getting fills on the IB Sim

Postby canaussieuck » 05 Apr 2012

Thanks folks, i haven't tested yet because even the Hang Send is closed for Easter, i think it was my mistake...i simply didn't have the IB chart loaded....I'm still thinking in NT (which i use as well) where you have the primary data source then the broker for orders...

Pretty sure this will be the issue.

Doh!

CanOz


Return to “MultiCharts”