Actual Trade Performance Reporting in MC

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
canaussieuck
Posts: 25
Joined: 13 Mar 2012
Has thanked: 2 times

Actual Trade Performance Reporting in MC

Postby canaussieuck » 13 May 2012

Is there any way to report actual trading performance in MultiCharts? You much inferior competitor (NT) actually has a way to report trades similar to the back-test reports, if the live account, instrument and time frame are selected. I cannot find anywhere in MC that this is hiding so i am assuming there is no function. F that is the case will there be a way to report actual performance in the future? I use IB as my broker and we all know how useless their reports are...!

Cheers,


CanOz

NW27
Posts: 177
Joined: 25 Dec 2010
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 83 times

Re: Actual Trade Performance Reporting in MC

Postby NW27 » 13 May 2012

If you are using chart trading, then just right click on the blank area of the chart trading panel and select "Trading Performance Report"

Neil.

waveslider
Posts: 197
Joined: 16 Oct 2011
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 20 times

Re: Actual Trade Performance Reporting in MC

Postby waveslider » 15 May 2012

Is there a way to extend the period of the manual trading performance report? I get data back to the beginning of May.
Also, is it possible to combine all symbols traded into one report?
that would be cool.

evdl
Posts: 396
Joined: 19 Jan 2011
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 84 times
Been thanked: 122 times

Re: Actual Trade Performance Reporting in MC

Postby evdl » 16 May 2012

Select format instrument and then setttings. Check the data range. What you fill in there is the start and end date of the report. (if there were trades ofcourse).

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8378
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1199 times
Been thanked: 2677 times

Re: Actual Trade Performance Reporting in MC

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 16 May 2012

waveslider wrote:Is there a way to extend the period of the manual trading performance report? I get data back to the beginning of May.

Only trades for the selected data range will be shown. The trades should be placed at the broker with the correct symbol mapping. If the orders were placed with a different symbol mapping-most likely they will not be shown.
Please follow Evdl's advice in the previous post to specify the data range.
waveslider wrote:Also, is it possible to combine all symbols traded into one report?
that would be cool.

Unfortunately that is not possible.
These users thanked the author Henry MultiСharts for the post:
waveslider


Return to “MultiCharts”