Indicator Market Depth on Chart 2  [SOLVED]

Questions about MultiCharts .NET and user contributed studies.
DRCM
Posts: 164
Joined: 17 Apr 2011
Location: England
Has thanked: 65 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Indicator Market Depth on Chart 2

Postby DRCM » 06 Aug 2012

Hello,

When I plot this indicator on my chart DOM shows only two decimals, but original chart price is 5 decimals as I trade Forex. How to change it, I could`t find it anywhere in settings?

Thanks

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8503
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1213 times
Been thanked: 2731 times

Re: Indicator Market Depth on Chart 2

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 06 Aug 2012

Hello DRCM,

Please attach a screenshot demonstrating the issue.

DRCM
Posts: 164
Joined: 17 Apr 2011
Location: England
Has thanked: 65 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Indicator Market Depth on Chart 2

Postby DRCM » 06 Aug 2012

Henry Multicharts wrote:Hello DRCM,

Please attach a screenshot demonstrating the issue.


Hello,

The price on indicator shows 1.24 instead of 1.24015
Also, can we get volume shown in millions like on regular DOM, e.g. 15.5M instead of 15500000?

Thank you
Attachments
MC.PNG
Market Depth on Chart 2
MC.PNG (204.7 KiB) Viewed 764 times

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8503
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1213 times
Been thanked: 2731 times

Re: Indicator Market Depth on Chart 2

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 07 Aug 2012

Hello DRCM,

DRCM wrote:The price on indicator shows 1.24 instead of 1.24015

This issue is confirmed, it will be fixed in one of the future versions of MultiCharts .Net

DRCM wrote:Also, can we get volume shown in millions like on regular DOM, e.g. 15.5M instead of 15500000?

Yes that is possible to change it in the study code.
These users thanked the author Henry MultiСharts for the post:
DRCM

bluejack
Posts: 42
Joined: 02 Aug 2012
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: Indicator Market Depth on Chart 2  [SOLVED]

Postby bluejack » 07 Aug 2012

I appended a solution for the price format here viewtopic.php?f=20&t=10680

Volume formatting can be done easily too in the code.
These users thanked the author bluejack for the post (total 2):
Henry MultiСhartsLaurentius


Return to “MultiCharts .NET”