Change and Set what is Session "Default" Times  [SOLVED]

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
KhaosTrader
Posts: 186
Joined: 10 May 2012
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Change and Set what is Session "Default" Times

Postby KhaosTrader » 19 Aug 2012

Hi,

How do I change and set the session "Default" Times?

Thanks

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 6585
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 971 times
Been thanked: 1907 times

Re: Change and Set what is Session "Default" Times

Postby TJ » 19 Aug 2012

KhaosTrader wrote:Hi,

How do I change and set the session "Default" Times?

Thanks


QuoteManager > Tools > Session Templates

KhaosTrader
Posts: 186
Joined: 10 May 2012
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Change and Set what is Session "Default" Times

Postby KhaosTrader » 19 Aug 2012

In that area, I can change existing Sessions and even create a new one. However, I dont see a Session labeled "Default" also I dont find where i can select a given Session as "Default"

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 6585
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 971 times
Been thanked: 1907 times

Re: Change and Set what is Session "Default" Times

Postby TJ » 19 Aug 2012

KhaosTrader wrote:In that area, I can change existing Sessions and even create a new one. However, I dont see a Session labeled "Default" also I dont find where i can select a given Session as "Default"

"Default" refers to a specific session template used by a particular symbol.


Go to QuoteManager,

highlight the instrument,

right click, select Edit Symbol

look under Sessions tab.
These users thanked the author TJ for the post:
Andrew MultiCharts

KhaosTrader
Posts: 186
Joined: 10 May 2012
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Change and Set what is Session "Default" Times

Postby KhaosTrader » 19 Aug 2012

ok here i can select a session i understand.

But when I add a new symbol, somehow a "default" is selected, I see this in multicharts when i click on the instrument on the chart and go to the settings tab. In there is a Chart settings area, where sessions: Default is selected. I dont know what Default is, since its not a labeled Session type, and I dont know how i can determine or change what the Default Session is.

I would like to set the Default, so I dont need to edit the Session value every time I add an instrument to a chart.

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 6585
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 971 times
Been thanked: 1907 times

Re: Change and Set what is Session "Default" Times

Postby TJ » 19 Aug 2012

KhaosTrader wrote:ok here i can select a session i understand.

But when I add a new symbol, somehow a "default" is selected, I see this in multicharts when i click on the instrument on the chart and go to the settings tab. In there is a Chart settings area, where sessions: Default is selected. I dont know what Default is, since its not a labeled Session type, and I dont know how i can determine or change what the Default Session is.

I would like to set the Default, so I dont need to edit the Session value every time I add an instrument to a chart.

The default session is matched to the exchange's trading hours of the instrument.

KhaosTrader
Posts: 186
Joined: 10 May 2012
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Change and Set what is Session "Default" Times  [SOLVED]

Postby KhaosTrader » 19 Aug 2012

ok I understand how it works now, thanks.


Return to “MultiCharts”