Manual Trading Performance Report : trades erased  [SOLVED]

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
Fabrice
Posts: 182
Joined: 14 Jun 2011
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Manual Trading Performance Report : trades erased

Postby Fabrice » 28 Nov 2012

Is it normal that trades are erased automatically from the Manual Trading Performance Report ?

I have made trades for several weeks during November. This is the 2nd times this month that all trades are erased except those of the current week. The 1st time I thought is was because I had changed the name of the custom futures, but this time I have touched nothing from yesterday. This morning, only 6 trades in the report.
Attachments
d_Pict1.png
d_Pict1.png (28.4 KiB) Viewed 213 times

User avatar
Andrew MultiCharts
Posts: 1587
Joined: 11 Oct 2011
Has thanked: 931 times
Been thanked: 557 times

Re: Manual Trading Performance Report : trades erased  [SOLVED]

Postby Andrew MultiCharts » 28 Nov 2012

Hello Fabrice,

Here are the requirements for a trade to be shown in performance report:
1. The trade should be in the Order and Position Tracker window on Orders tab.
2. The respective Broker Profile should be connected.
3. The traded symbol should be plotted as a chart with that trade (the require data and time).
4. Symbol Mapping should be set up fine.

Most likely, in your case the trade date and time is not on the chart anymore.
These users thanked the author Andrew MultiCharts for the post:
Fabrice

Fabrice
Posts: 182
Joined: 14 Jun 2011
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Manual Trading Performance Report : trades erased

Postby Fabrice » 28 Nov 2012

Hello Andrew,

You made it : the charts are not going back enough in time. Because I trade from intraday and limit the number of days. If I ask the Manual Trading Performance Report from a daily chart beginning before November, all the trades are in the report.

This link between the number of days in the chart and the report is not really obvious. It means that the report can be different for the same symbol. That can be useful for targeting length of time for the report, but it's tricky. May be that should be written somewhere in the windows of the report (I don't know if it is in the Wiki).

Thank you.


Return to “MultiCharts”