MultiCharts .Net - Proper API Reference

Questions about MultiCharts .NET and user contributed studies.
master.aurora

MultiCharts .Net - Proper API Reference

Postby master.aurora » 06 Feb 2013

Hello,

I will start my post by showing how much development in MultiCharts .Net has frustrated me. There is little to no resource available to help a beginner. I have almost 2 years of experience with multiple trading platforms and APIs and i have never seen anything that is so scratchy with the resources it offers.

Now to one of many issues i have been facing. I want to take full control & track any orders that my strategy generates. I see no order events that can be used. Also, when trying to do some hit & trial, i run into trouble finding help about many of the Classes/Interfaces of the API. They are not even mentioned in the help file that comes with the editor. To name a few: IOrderControl, COrderPriced...

I would greatly appreciate if someone can lend a helping hand in pointing me to a resource or anything remotely helpful. I am writing a strategy that needs to be backtested in the portfolio backtester, if that helps.

Hoping to get some positive feedback.

Thanks.

Henry MultiСharts

Re: MultiCharts .Net - Proper API Reference

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 06 Feb 2013

Hello, I will start my post by showing how much development in MultiCharts .Net has frustrated me. There is little to no resource available to help a beginner. I have almost 2 years of experience with multiple trading platforms and APIs and i have never seen anything that is so scratchy with the resources it offers.
Hello master.aurora,

MultiCharts .Net is oriented to experienced programmers. In case you have any questions regarding C# coding we recommend referencing MSDN for information.