Ichimoku Indicator

russell22
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Apr 2013

Ichimoku Indicator

Postby russell22 » 12 Apr 2013

Does anyone have Ichimoku indicator or know where I can get one for for MC.NET?

User avatar
tito0224
Posts: 15
Joined: 01 May 2013
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Ichimoku Indicator

Postby tito0224 » 01 May 2013

Here is one I wrote that is working well for me.
Attachments
Ichimoku.pln
(2.58 KiB) Downloaded 1268 times
These users thanked the author tito0224 for the post (total 4):
dimkdimknick2000Ramdatamonkey

dimkdimk
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Apr 2013
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Ichimoku Indicator

Postby dimkdimk » 02 May 2013

tito0224 wrote:Here is one I wrote that is working well for me.


Hi tito

Thank you for the indicator. Excellent job.

Do you guys know by chance how to make cloud solid fill ?
I just prefer for it to be solid rather than stripy.

Kind regards

russell22
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Apr 2013

Re: Ichimoku Indicator

Postby russell22 » 02 May 2013

Thanks Tito, much appreciated.

dimkdimk, I prefer it solid as well, but I don't think it is possible in MC.

russell22
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Apr 2013

Re: Ichimoku Indicator

Postby russell22 » 03 May 2013

for some reason mine doesn't plot properly.

attached image is what I get
Attachments
MultiCharts1.bmp
MultiCharts1.bmp (506.3 KiB) Viewed 2851 times

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8511
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1213 times
Been thanked: 2733 times

Re: Ichimoku Indicator

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 03 May 2013

dimkdimk wrote:Do you guys know by chance how to make cloud solid fill ?I just prefer for it to be solid rather than stripy.
russell22 wrote:dimkdimk, I prefer it solid as well, but I don't think it is possible in MC.

That is possible to do that. You need to go to Format->Study->Format "Ichimoku"->Style->set the maximum "Weight" for Bullish Fill and Bearish Fill plots.

User avatar
tito0224
Posts: 15
Joined: 01 May 2013
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Ichimoku Indicator

Postby tito0224 » 03 May 2013

Henry,

The only problem with setting "maximum fill" is that the fill of the bars goes beyond the top and bottom lines of the cloud. If you are ok with that then it works fine. I wish there was an easier way to accurately shade between two lines.

Thanks
Last edited by tito0224 on 03 May 2013, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
tito0224
Posts: 15
Joined: 01 May 2013
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Ichimoku Indicator

Postby tito0224 » 03 May 2013

russell22 wrote:for some reason mine doesn't plot properly.

attached image is what I get


Make sure you have enough bars on your chart (at least 52 but 100 would be better)

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8511
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1213 times
Been thanked: 2733 times

Re: Ichimoku Indicator

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 03 May 2013

tito0224 wrote:Henry,

The only problem with setting "maximum fill" is that the fill of the bars goes beyond the top and bottom lines of the cloud. If you are ok with that then it works fine. I wish there was an easier way to accurately shade between two lines.

Thanks


Top and bottom lines of the cloud can be set the maximum fill as well in order to achieve the best display.

At the moment there is no prebuilt tool to do a solid fill between two plots. We understand the necessity of this functionality and we are looking into adding it in one of the future versions of MultiCharts .Net. You can also try using IChartCustomDrawer interface for your plots.

Thierrytrade
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Nov 2013

Re: Ichimoku Indicator

Postby Thierrytrade » 29 Nov 2013

Hi
Somebody can post the ichimoku indicator in .txt.
I would like put it in multicharts classic and it doesn't accept the .pln
THX

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8511
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1213 times
Been thanked: 2733 times

Re: Ichimoku Indicator

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 04 Dec 2013

Thierrytrade wrote:Hi
Somebody can post the ichimoku indicator in .txt.
I would like put it in multicharts classic and it doesn't accept the .pln
THX

Please check it here.

Thierrytrade
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Nov 2013

Re: Ichimoku Indicator

Postby Thierrytrade » 06 Dec 2013

OK THX

andrei
Posts: 12
Joined: 24 Jan 2013
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Ichimoku Indicator

Postby andrei » 02 May 2014

tito0224 wrote:Here is one I wrote that is working well for me.


Hi Tito,

This does not seem to work if you add your symbols to a watchlist/pre-scanning window and try to add Ichimoku indicator to the list. I seem to be getting "trying to access future data. Bar ref val: -26" which in a chart can be fixed by modifying the x-timescale -> chart-shift to be higher than 26.
I don't seem to find where such a param is available under the scanner, and keep getting the same error message.

Cheers,
Andrei

User avatar
Andrew MultiCharts
Posts: 1587
Joined: 11 Oct 2011
Has thanked: 931 times
Been thanked: 557 times

Re: Ichimoku Indicator

Postby Andrew MultiCharts » 02 May 2014

andrei wrote:Bar ref val: -26" which in a chart can be fixed by modifying the x-timescale -> chart-shift to be higher than 26.

Could you upload a screenshot of the inputs of the indicator when you apply it to scanner?

andrei
Posts: 12
Joined: 24 Jan 2013
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Ichimoku Indicator

Postby andrei » 02 May 2014

Andrew MultiCharts wrote:
andrei wrote:Bar ref val: -26" which in a chart can be fixed by modifying the x-timescale -> chart-shift to be higher than 26.

Could you upload a screenshot of the inputs of the indicator when you apply it to scanner?


Please, find attached - it's all standard input.

thx
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (114.01 KiB) Viewed 2249 times

User avatar
Andrew MultiCharts
Posts: 1587
Joined: 11 Oct 2011
Has thanked: 931 times
Been thanked: 557 times

Re: Ichimoku Indicator

Postby Andrew MultiCharts » 05 May 2014

andrei,

I am not familiar with this indicator, we have Ichimoku Cloud and Ichimoku Lines indicators, but both of them have different inputs. The error message tells me that one of the inputs (either "Kijun", or "Chikou") = 26 bars forward reference, so the indicator tries to reference a value from future bars. Please try the following:

  • Right-click on the chart, where you apply the indicator
  • Format Window
  • X-Time Scale tab
  • Chart Shift (make sure it is in "bars", not in "%") --> please make it 27
  • Ok
  • Apply the indicator

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 8511
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1213 times
Been thanked: 2733 times

Re: Ichimoku Indicator

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 14 May 2014

andrei wrote:Hi Tito,

This does not seem to work if you add your symbols to a watchlist/pre-scanning window and try to add Ichimoku indicator to the list. I seem to be getting "trying to access future data. Bar ref val: -26" which in a chart can be fixed by modifying the x-timescale -> chart-shift to be higher than 26.
I don't seem to find where such a param is available under the scanner, and keep getting the same error message.

Cheers,
Andrei
Hello Andrei,

Please set the CloudOffset input to 0 in the scanner window (right click on the study value->Format Study->Inputs tab).

datamonkey
Posts: 95
Joined: 19 Nov 2013
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Ichimoku Indicator

Postby datamonkey » 11 May 2015

tito0224 wrote:Here is one I wrote that is working well for me.


Thanks tito, just what I was looking for :)


Return to “User Contributed Studies”