Does Multichart work with DataHub & TS2000i GlobalServer  [SOLVED]

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
Guest
Does Multichart work with DataHub & TS2000i GlobalServer

Postby Guest » 26 Oct 2006

Hello,

Does Multichart work with DataHub & TS2000i GlobalServer? Then I would´nt be forced to chance my data source.

Thanks a lot

User avatar
Alex Kramer
Posts:834
Joined:23 Feb 2006

Postby Alex Kramer » 26 Oct 2006

You can use GlobalServer as a data source for MultiCharts, it's one of the integrated sources.
DataHub won't be supported.

Guest

  [SOLVED]

Postby Guest » 09 Nov 2006

@Alex Kramer:

Which chances do you see for supporting DataHub in the future? It´s also a product of RT Soft, I guess.

Thank you very much

User avatar
Alex Kramer
Posts:834
Joined:23 Feb 2006

Postby Alex Kramer » 09 Nov 2006

If you're using GlobalServer as data source and want to feed data to several MultiCharts instances in the network, this will work with DataHub, but not other data sources

Guest

Postby Guest » 09 Nov 2006

Ok, great. So it just works with GlobalServer.

And is it possible to connect TS and Multicharts via DataHub to GlobalServer at the same time?

User avatar
Alex Kramer
Posts:834
Joined:23 Feb 2006

Postby Alex Kramer » 09 Nov 2006

If TS and MultiCharts are running on different computers in the networks, then yes.


Return to “MultiCharts”