quote manager

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
gregorio123456
Posts: 117
Joined: 08 Nov 2005
Been thanked: 3 times

quote manager

Postby gregorio123456 » 20 Dec 2006

Quote manager in new beta 1171 don´t possible add symbol from data soure only manually

Thanks

User avatar
Kate
Posts: 758
Joined: 08 Dec 2006

Postby Kate » 20 Dec 2006

gregorio123456,

Please let us know what data vendor you are using.
Also, please post a screenshot showing messages that appear in QuoteManager when you try to add a symbol from Data Source.

gregorio123456
Posts: 117
Joined: 08 Nov 2005
Been thanked: 3 times

Postby gregorio123456 » 20 Dec 2006

gregorio123456,

Please let us know what data vendor you are using.
Also, please post a screenshot showing messages that appear in QuoteManager when you try to add a symbol from Data Source.


I explain:
1 go quote manager.
2 go to toolbars (file view edit symbol tools etc...).
3 go symbol.
4 go add symbol.
5 go (from data source) ....empty

in the multicharts when we add symbols from new charts windows we see all data source. here it is ok


thanks

User avatar
Kate
Posts: 758
Joined: 08 Dec 2006

Postby Kate » 21 Dec 2006

Gregorio123456,

We failed to reproduce this bug and haven't seen it before. Please contact us via our Live Chat or give us a call as we need to connect to your desktop to take a look at this.

User avatar
Andrew Kirillov
Posts: 1589
Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Postby Andrew Kirillov » 23 Dec 2006

Dear gregorio123456,

Possibly all your datasources were deactivated in QuoteManager. Do the following:

1. In QuoteManager select Tools > Data Sources...
2. Select datasources one by one and click Activate until all the datasources will be activated.
3. Click Close.
4. Close QuoteManager.
5. Restart MultiCharts.

All the datasources should appear in the menu.


Return to “MultiCharts”