24 Hour and RTH Data Setup

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
momentum
Posts: 315
Joined: 23 Nov 2005
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 14 times

24 Hour and RTH Data Setup

Postby momentum » 07 Feb 2007

How can I create charts of both 24 Hour and RTH. I use both eSignal and IB data.

I have setup eSignal data for, say, AB #F, and accepted the setup defaults. When I create a chart, the SESSIONS tab makes no difference to the data displayed - I get 24 hour.

GREAT beta. I have now been able to retire from TS.

Thanks

User avatar
Kate
Posts: 758
Joined: 08 Dec 2006

Postby Kate » 07 Feb 2007

Momentum,

Please try to set up the necessary sessions in QuoteManager and then select and use the Regular session in the FormatSymbol window.

Nick
Posts: 490
Joined: 04 Aug 2006
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Postby Nick » 09 Feb 2007

That dosent seem to work. I have a thread on thats subject too. Perhaps you could merge them or comment there.

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.php?p=10290#10290

Basically RTH/24 hours does not seem to work it just controls where the 'break' line is put RTH still plots out of hours data it seems to me.

momentum
Posts: 315
Joined: 23 Nov 2005
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Postby momentum » 09 Feb 2007

The only thing that seems to work is to go to QM and change the template for the symbol to RTH. Then, in the chart, specify 24 hours. Seems to work most of the time.


Return to “MultiCharts”