Looks like MC Beta is moving backwards

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
edgarcia39
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 Feb 2006

Looks like MC Beta is moving backwards

Postby edgarcia39 » 07 Jul 2007

Attn Kate (TS Support)


I posted the following message for the MC Beta 2.1.880.530

Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 8:32 pm Post subject: MC 2.1 Beta

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You guys need to work on a quick solution for this bug. Looks like the new 2.1 beta can't handle the indicator plots correctly, about half of my indicator don't work, attached is a screen shot of the error. Sorry but I have to go back to the previous version

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Since then I received the following e-mail :


Kate



Joined: 08 Dec 2006
Posts: 771

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 12:40 pm Post subject:

Ed,

Could you send me this indicator and your workspace to tokareva@tssupport.com?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and I replied by sending you the indicators and workspace,

Now you have released MC Beta version 2.1.909.909 and you claim that all know bugs have been fixed. ARE YOU IMPLYING THAT THE ERROR I'M GETTING IT'S NOT A BUG??????? ARE YOU PLANING TO WORK ON IT??????? OR ARE YOU PLANING TO JUST LEAVE IT THE WAY IT IS?????????

I SUGGEST you try the indicators I sent you on MC Version 2.0.777.777 or TS 8 and get to work on this bug ASAP.

Also you have changed reserved words on this Beta Version and reserved words ExitLong and ExitShort are no longer supported and don't work.

In my opinion if you are going to discontinue any reserved words you should poste them and show what you are replacing them with.


Here are some examples of the indicators that the new Beta Version can't handle, it looks like when ploting the indicator X amount of ticks above the high or X amount of ticks below the low of a bar the New Beta Version display and error.

"GapUp Bar"


Inputs: LowMinusTicks(.50);


IF Open > Close of 1 bar ago Then Begin

Plot1(Low - LowMinusTicks, "GapUp");

Alert("A Gap Up has ocurred");

End

Else
NoPlot(Plot1);

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"GapDown Bar"


inputs: HighPlusTicks(.50);



IF Open < Close of 1 bar ago Then Begin
Plot1(High + HighPlusTicks , "GapDown");
Alert("A Gap Down has ocurred");
End
Else
NoPlot(Plot1);

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Inside Bar"


inputs: HighPlusTicks(.25);


If High < High[1] AND Low > Low[1] Then Begin

Plot1(High + HighPlusTicks , "InsideBar");
Alert("An Inside Bar has been confirmed");
End
Else
NoPlot(Plot1);

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That is just 3 indicators of about 90 indicators that I use and no longer work.

Please kindly inform me if you are going to finally look into this huge backward step that you have taken and fix it.

Regards

Ed



[/b]

Guest

Postby Guest » 10 Jul 2007

No answer yet Ed?

*************
That is just 3 indicators of about 90 indicators that I use and no longer work.

Please kindly inform me if you are going to finally look into this huge backward step that you have taken and fix it.

Regards

Ed

Guest

Postby Guest » 10 Jul 2007

No answer yet Ed?

*************
That is just 3 indicators of about 90 indicators that I use and no longer work.

Please kindly inform me if you are going to finally look into this huge backward step that you have taken and fix it.

Regards

Ed

have you tried online help?
if this is urgent, you can get their immediate attention.

User avatar
Andrew Kirillov
Posts: 1589
Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Postby Andrew Kirillov » 10 Jul 2007

Dear Ed,
Thank you for the help. The bug is confirmed and it will be fixed in Beta 3.


Return to “MultiCharts”