How to use the SETPLOTTYPE?  [SOLVED]

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
Guest

How to use the SETPLOTTYPE?

Postby Guest » 11 Jul 2007

I want to use different plot type in an indicator. Can I use the SETPLOTTYPE function?

User avatar
Andrew Kirillov
Posts: 1589
Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Postby Andrew Kirillov » 11 Jul 2007

This function is not supported yet.

Bulli
Posts: 16
Joined: 27 Oct 2012
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Re: How to use the SETPLOTTYPE?  [SOLVED]

Postby Bulli » 28 Mar 2015

Hi,

Is it supported now?

Thanks

User avatar
JoshM
Posts: 2075
Joined: 20 May 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 1523 times
Been thanked: 1480 times
Contact:

Re: How to use the SETPLOTTYPE?

Postby JoshM » 29 Mar 2015

I suppose it is manually with the Style settings from indicator settings, but the `setplottype` PowerLanguage keyword is still not implemented it seems.

Bulli
Posts: 16
Joined: 27 Oct 2012
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Re: How to use the SETPLOTTYPE?

Postby Bulli » 29 Mar 2015

Thanks for the reply, but I need to do it programmatically, and the word is there, but does not compile.

Since this was a 2007 question I thought it would be ready by now.


Return to “MultiCharts”