Is it possible to detect MouseOver data1- data2 - data3  [SOLVED]

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
arjfca
Posts: 1292
Joined: 23 Nov 2010
Has thanked: 725 times
Been thanked: 223 times

Is it possible to detect MouseOver data1- data2 - data3

Postby arjfca » 05 Sep 2013

Hello

I got an indicator that I use to capture bar data info.

Actually, I need to run the "'MouseClickBarNumber" indicator for each Instruments under my workspace.

Is it possible to detect under witch chart data the mouse is over?

Martin

User avatar
JoshM
Posts: 2195
Joined: 20 May 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 1544 times
Been thanked: 1565 times
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to detect MouseOver data1- data2 - data3  [SOLVED]

Postby JoshM » 05 Sep 2013

Is it possible to detect under witch chart data the mouse is over?
Hi Martin,

Try MouseClickDataNumber.

arjfca
Posts: 1292
Joined: 23 Nov 2010
Has thanked: 725 times
Been thanked: 223 times

Re: Is it possible to detect MouseOver data1- data2 - data3

Postby arjfca » 05 Sep 2013

Is it possible to detect under witch chart data the mouse is over?
Hi Martin,

Try MouseClickDataNumber.
Hello Josh

I already use this function in an indicator. If I load 3 instruments on a workspace, I need to install 3 time this indicator. My interrogation is more like, can I install it on one instrument and have it read the other instruments

Martin

Here is my code. A click over a bar will read the bar info and set a global variable
A click on my Excel sheet over a macro button, will read the data and transfer it to the proper cells

Code: Select all

//Mouse_Click_Bar_Number by Martin Thériault
//Created on June 2013
//
[ProcessMouseEvents = true]

vars:
Comma (""),
Astring (""),
vClickBarHigh_S (""),
vClickBarLow_S (""),
vClickBarOpen_S (""),
vClickBarClose_S (""),
vClickBarNbr(0),
vLastBar(0),
vBarsAgo(0),
vClickBarHigh(0),
vClickBarLow(0),
vClickBarOpen (0),
vClickBarClose (0),
vClickPrice (0),
vclickdatetime (0),
vclickDateTime_S (""),
AmouseClick (false),
ClickTime (0),
clickDate (0),
UpArrow (True),
BarNumberTarget (0),
GVVal (0);

Once Comma = ",";
if MouseClickshiftPressed then begin
Amouseclick = True;
vClickBarNbr = MouseClickBarNumber;
vclickdatetime = MouseClickDateTime;
vClickPrice = MouseClickPrice;
end;
If amouseclick = true then begin
vLastBar = BarNumber + MaxBarsBack;
vBarsAgo = vLastBar-vClickBarNbr ;

if vBarsAgo >= 0 then begin
vclickbarhigh = high[vBarsAgo];

vClickBarOpen_S = NumtoStr(Open[vBarsAgo],5);
vClickBarHigh_S = NumToStr(high[vBarsAgo],5);
vClickBarLow_S = NumToStr(low[vBarsAgo],5);
vClickBarClose_S = NumToStr(Close[vBarsago],5);

GvSetNamedString("BarInfo",vClickBarOpen_S + comma + vClickBarHigh_S + comma + vClickBarLow_s + comma + vClickBarClose_S + comma + GetSymbolName);

Arw_New_DT(vclickdatetime, vClickPrice ,UpArrow);
Print (vclickdatetime, " ", vclickprice:5:5);

If vClickPrice > high[vBarsAgo] then
Astring = "LONG" + comma + vClickBarOpen_S + comma + vClickBarClose_S
else
Astring = "SHORT" + comma + vClickBarClose_S + vClickBarOpen_S ;


GVVal = GVSetNamedString("A_BAR_DATA",astring + comma + GetSymbolName + comma + scalestring);
end;
end;

If amouseclick = true and lastbaronchart_S then amouseclick = false;

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9165
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1264 times
Been thanked: 2957 times

Re: Is it possible to detect MouseOver data1- data2 - data3

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 25 Sep 2013

I already use this function in an indicator. If I load 3 instruments on a workspace, I need to install 3 time this indicator. My interrogation is more like, can I install it on one instrument and have it read the other instruments
Does MouseClickDataNumber not work for you? I have tested it on MC x64 build 7634 and it properly returns the data series value I have clicked on, when I have multiple subcharts and the indicator is applied to the chart only once.
You can use the value MouseClickDataNumber returns to reference a certain data series prices from your code.

arjfca
Posts: 1292
Joined: 23 Nov 2010
Has thanked: 725 times
Been thanked: 223 times

Re: Is it possible to detect MouseOver data1- data2 - data3

Postby arjfca » 25 Sep 2013

I already use this function in an indicator. If I load 3 instruments on a workspace, I need to install 3 time this indicator. My interrogation is more like, can I install it on one instrument and have it read the other instruments
Does MouseClickDataNumber not work for you? I have tested it on MC x64 build 7634 and it properly returns the data series value I have clicked on, when I have multiple subcharts and the indicator is applied to the chart only once.
You can use the value MouseClickDataNumber returns to reference a certain data series prices from your code.
In fact, I was not aware of the MouseClickDataNumber function
I will look at it this weekend

Many thanks

Martin


Return to “MultiCharts”