IOGMode option from code.

Questions about MultiCharts .NET and user contributed studies.
zysmn
Posts: 68
Joined: 27 Feb 2014
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 4 times

IOGMode option from code.

Postby zysmn » 07 May 2014

Hello.
I use [IOGMode(IOGMode.Enabled)] in code. Can I define IOG mode option from code? For instance I want to start the study every time with "Allow unlimited entries and exits per bar" option enabled instead "Limit the signal to one......." option.
Thanks.

User avatar
Alex MultiCharts
Posts: 194
Joined: 09 Aug 2013
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 77 times

Re: IOGMode option from code.

Postby Alex MultiCharts » 08 May 2014

Hello zysmn.

No, unfortunately, it is not possible.

zysmn
Posts: 68
Joined: 27 Feb 2014
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: IOGMode option from code.

Postby zysmn » 08 May 2014

Ok, thanks.

hairyMug
Posts: 57
Joined: 03 Feb 2014
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: IOGMode option from code.

Postby hairyMug » 08 May 2014

seems to me that if you define two signals, one with "[IOGMode(IOGMode.Disabled)]" and one with " [IOGMode(IOGMode.Enabled)]".
Then in the "CalcBar" method just use code to by-pass the code for the one and use the "opposite" code for the other...

Not sure if two signals can have different "IOGMode" settings on the same chart... If it is not possible, then use two charts and "sync" the positions when changing modes...

User avatar
Alex MultiCharts
Posts: 194
Joined: 09 Aug 2013
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 77 times

Re: IOGMode option from code.

Postby Alex MultiCharts » 12 May 2014

You can have different IOG settings of the signals applied to the same chart.

User avatar
JoshM
Posts: 2195
Joined: 20 May 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 1544 times
Been thanked: 1565 times
Contact:

Re: IOGMode option from code.

Postby JoshM » 12 May 2014

I use [IOGMode(IOGMode.Enabled)] in code. Can I define IOG mode option from code? For instance I want to start the study every time with "Allow unlimited entries and exits per bar" option enabled instead "Limit the signal to one......." option.
No, unfortunately, it is not possible.
This is a good idea/suggestion. The accompanying feature request for it is here:

MC-1656 - [IOG] Set number of entries per bar programmatically.

eunos64
Posts: 38
Joined: 15 Sep 2013
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: IOGMode option from code.

Postby eunos64 » 07 Jul 2023

You can have different IOG settings of the signals applied to the same chart.
I made a great discovery today.

The order is important.

If you add the signals with IOG ON at the end of list, all signals on the chart will have IOG ON.
If you move the signal with IOG ON to the top, you can mix IOG ON and OFF by having a signal with IOG Disabled in the next column and the signals after that will be Disabled.

I feel better now that I have solved something I have not understood for a long time. :D
Did you know?


Return to “MultiCharts .NET”