data1, data2 different time zone - how to setup

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
FutureTrader

data1, data2 different time zone - how to setup

Postby FutureTrader » 05 Sep 2014

I'd like to convert my strategies from TS to multicharts so I can autotrade them with IB, but I have problems setting up the charts correct. I'm not a newbie, but guys I need your help :)

I have the following chart setup in TS:
Data1: @ES - Regular Session (Sunday 17:00 - Monday 16:15 ...)
Data2: $VIX.X - Regular Session (Monday 08:30 - Monday 15:15 ...)
Data3: $TRIN - Regular Session (Monday 09:31 - Monday 16:00 ...)
Time Zone: Local
Time Frame: Daily

Having data1, data2, data3 in TS in one chart, the candles are all lined up horizontal correct. And my strategies are working fine with - Buy this bar on close, Buy next bar, Exit at EOD ...

But I don't get it how to setup the charts to get the same results in Multicharts. I've been in the live chat for some hours, but the solution is still not found (or I don't get it ...).
So here are my settings in MC:
Data1: @ES - Default Session (Sunday 17:00 - Monday 16:15 ...), Session Time Zone: Exchange
Data2: $VIX.X - Default Session (Monday 08:30 - Monday 15:15 ...), Session Time Zone: Exchange
Data3: $TRIN - Default Session (Monday 09:31 - Monday 16:00 ...), Session Time Zone: Exchange
Time Zone: Local
Time Frame: Daily

Having data1, data2, data3 in multicharts in one chart, the candles aren't lined up horizontal. And my strategies aren't working, as they are delayed with the entries. See attachement1.

So the live chat suggests, that I should use individual sessions, which would setup my charts correctly. I tried many different individual session templates, but I didn't get any setup which worked.
One more thing I learned in the chat was:
A: All the charts should use the same sessions.
A: If you want a individual session for a symbol, set the same for all the chart for this symbols.