Strategy and Broker Positins Unmatched

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
StefanoSF
Posts: 116
Joined: 19 Aug 2012
Location: San Francisco
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 30 times
Contact:

Strategy and Broker Positins Unmatched

Postby StefanoSF » 10 Oct 2014

I have this one strategy which never synchs with the Broker positions. Any ideas?

Image
Attachments
unsynched.png
(7.37 KiB) Downloaded 605 times

User avatar
Andrew MultiCharts
Posts: 1587
Joined: 11 Oct 2011
Has thanked: 931 times
Been thanked: 558 times

Re: Strategy and Broker Positins Unmatched

Postby Andrew MultiCharts » 13 Oct 2014

Hello StefanoSF,
  1. What is the exact build of MultiCharts?
  2. What broker do you use?
  3. Does the issue happen at the moment you start auto-trading and stays forever or it resets the PnL values at a certain moment?
  4. What is the mode of auto-trading?
  5. What is the option "Get Real-Time Data From" in Strategy Properties set to?
  6. Do you use "Assign Market Position" option?
  7. If the answer to previous question is "yes", are all the inputs for "Assign Market Position" dialogue window filled correctly?

StefanoSF
Posts: 116
Joined: 19 Aug 2012
Location: San Francisco
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 30 times
Contact:

Re: Strategy and Broker Positins Unmatched

Postby StefanoSF » 14 Oct 2014

See responses:
Hello StefanoSF,
  1. What is the exact build of MultiCharts? 8.8 (9589)
  2. What broker do you use? IB
  3. Does the issue happen at the moment you start auto-trading and stays forever or it resets the PnL values at a certain moment? Forever
  4. What is the mode of auto-trading? Sync
  5. What is the option "Get Real-Time Data From" in Strategy Properties set to? RT is set to "IB"
  6. Do you use "Assign Market Position" option? Yes.
  7. If the answer to previous question is "yes", are all the inputs for "Assign Market Position" dialogue window filled correctly? Yes

User avatar
Andrew MultiCharts
Posts: 1587
Joined: 11 Oct 2011
Has thanked: 931 times
Been thanked: 558 times

Re: Strategy and Broker Positins Unmatched

Postby Andrew MultiCharts » 15 Oct 2014

  • What is the option "Get Real-Time Data From" in Strategy Properties set to? RT is set to "IB"
  • Do you mean it is set to "Broker"?
  • Is it Financial Advisor account?
  • If the answer to the previous question is "yes", do you place trades on master acount so PnL is allocated to subaccounts?
  • If the answer to the previous question is also "yes", did you configured the chart in Strategy Properties (right-click on the chart -> Format Signals... -> Properties -> Auto-Trading tab -> Interactive Brokers: Settings -> Financial Advisor) to auto-trade according the instruction for FA accounts?


Return to “MultiCharts”