Could we share value of a constant between two indicators?  [SOLVED]

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
arjfca
Posts: 1292
Joined: 23 Nov 2010
Has thanked: 725 times
Been thanked: 223 times

Could we share value of a constant between two indicators?

Postby arjfca » 25 Dec 2015

Hello

On my charts, many indicato are in use. In one of them, I define a chart number as a Input value.

Is it possible to reuse this value in another indicator?

Code: Select all

Input:
ShowLastPriceLine (True),
LastPriceColor (darkmagenta),
PipValue (.00015),
LookForGap (False),
TestLastDayHighLow (True),
TestEnglufing (false),
Precision (5),
ChartNum(1);
Martin

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 7740
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 1033 times
Been thanked: 2221 times

Re: Could we share value of a constant between two indicator  [SOLVED]

Postby TJ » 25 Dec 2015

The only way to share values between indicators is through GV.

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 7740
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 1033 times
Been thanked: 2221 times

Re: Could we share value of a constant between two indicator

Postby TJ » 28 Dec 2015

I should add, the following keywords can exchange values between a signal and indicators within the same chart window:

I_getplotvalue
I_setplotvalue

benho
Posts: 48
Joined: 27 Dec 2015
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Could we share value of a constant between two indicator

Postby benho » 07 Jan 2016

I should add, the following keywords can exchange values between a signal and indicators within the same chart window:

I_getplotvalue
I_setplotvalue
Hi TJ,

Sorry for jumping into the conversation. I have a similar question: how can I share variables between strategies in different chart windows ? Possible ?

Thanks.

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 7740
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 1033 times
Been thanked: 2221 times

Re: Could we share value of a constant between two indicator

Postby TJ » 07 Jan 2016

I should add, the following keywords can exchange values between a signal and indicators within the same chart window:

I_getplotvalue
I_setplotvalue
Hi TJ,

Sorry for jumping into the conversation. I have a similar question: how can I share variables between strategies in different chart windows ? Possible ?

Thanks.
No problem; anybody can chime in.


To share data between charts,
you have to use GlobalVariables.


Please see post #1
and download the 1st attachment for the documentation and code samples.
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=10094


Return to “MultiCharts”