Plotting 2 candles instead of 1

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
SP
Posts: 441
Joined: 06 Feb 2006
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 280 times

Plotting 2 candles instead of 1

Postby SP » 07 Apr 2008

After inserting damageboys code from here http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.php?t=2484

MC builds 2 candles for the same timestamp. In the attached file you could see that there a two 3 minute candles for 13:21, 13:24, 13:27...
Attachments
picture1.png
ADE
picture1.png (69.03 KiB) Viewed 119 times

User avatar
Geoff
Posts: 198
Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Postby Geoff » 07 Apr 2008

I don't think it's the indicator, I noticed the same thing a couple of times today.

Attached file shows 2 bars at 12:00

Extra info-
This only happens with live data, when I close and reload the workspace or refresh with CTRL-R they go away. Also all time based charts (1, 2, 5 and 30 min) all showed a duplicate bar at the same time.
Attachments
sk4.png
sk4.png (27.74 KiB) Viewed 118 times

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 08 Apr 2008

Hi Guys,

This is a known problem. The reason why duplicate bars appear is that MultiCharts force closes the bars - this is necessary for autotrading. There is also a 3-second timeout. Duplicate bars appear because the local clock and the server time are often desynchronized.

We are now working on a number of changes in the program's logic which will eliminate this problem in the next Beta 3 and the release.


Return to “MultiCharts”