Two issues with beta3

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
btrader2
Posts: 31
Joined: 15 Jul 2007
Been thanked: 1 time

Two issues with beta3

Postby btrader2 » 11 Apr 2008

Hello Support,

With the new beta3 I'm not able to copy/paste a chart window. This is very important to me. Have to go back to beta2.

Another issue seen is you cannot use "save image as file" for and active workspace. It only works for the active window.

Regards

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 7090
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 986 times
Been thanked: 2025 times

Postby TJ » 11 Apr 2008

I have done a number of copy and pastes in the last 2 days, with no problem.

The save image function can save chart window, but not wsp. (I have 2 monitors.)


The print image does not work the same as before. I cannot control the bar space width. eg. I want to squeeze alot of bars into a print page, but the program would default to certain width, so I only get a limited number of bars on a page.

btrader2
Posts: 31
Joined: 15 Jul 2007
Been thanked: 1 time

Postby btrader2 » 11 Apr 2008

Hi Tj,

I just tried it again after reinstalling beta3. If I copy then paste into a different workspace, I don't see the pasted chart unless I shut down MC and then restart. If you are not having problems then it must be my PC. Need to report back.

Thanks for the feedback

btrader2
Posts: 31
Joined: 15 Jul 2007
Been thanked: 1 time

Postby btrader2 » 11 Apr 2008

TJ,

Disregard my copy/paste issue. The copied chart is not brought to focus like before. It's copied but hidden behind the current chart. :oops:

User avatar
Andrew Kirillov
Posts: 1589
Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Postby Andrew Kirillov » 12 Apr 2008

yes, that's true. It will be fixed in the release version.


Return to “MultiCharts”