Sync position

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
User avatar
tradingest
Posts: 262
Joined: 05 Dec 2014
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Sync position

Postby tradingest » 16 Jan 2018

Hi all,

if I open the position with mobile and I want to manage the position through code, signal, is it possible to have the correct setup in strategy position?

setup.JPG
setup.JPG (85.69 KiB) Viewed 319 times


thanks

User avatar
Smoky
Posts: 310
Joined: 03 Dec 2010
Has thanked: 56 times
Been thanked: 82 times

Re: Sync position

Postby Smoky » 17 Jan 2018

tradingest,

choose do not show the Assing Initial Market position at the broker dialog and check use actual position at the broker ...

if your stategy already runing use standar signal !From Broker To Strategy MP Synchronizer! and !From Strategy To Broker MP Synchronizer!

User avatar
tradingest
Posts: 262
Joined: 05 Dec 2014
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Sync position

Postby tradingest » 17 Jan 2018

Thanks,

If I want to manage all position without apply the signal on each chart it's possible?

For example, independently from the position opened eurusd or gbpusd, when I reach 100$ stop the open position, so close all active order filled and not. Is it possible?

User avatar
Smoky
Posts: 310
Joined: 03 Dec 2010
Has thanked: 56 times
Been thanked: 82 times

Re: Sync position

Postby Smoky » 18 Jan 2018

not possible, you need to add signals to manage orders , and use Global Variables to manages all signals on all charts on the same time

User avatar
tradingest
Posts: 262
Joined: 05 Dec 2014
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Sync position

Postby tradingest » 25 Jan 2018

why the sync position is very slow?

User avatar
tradingest
Posts: 262
Joined: 05 Dec 2014
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Sync position

Postby tradingest » 25 Jan 2018

I want to development a system very quick but with this slowness is impossible

User avatar
Anna MultiCharts
Posts: 170
Joined: 14 Jul 2017
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 34 times

Re: Sync position

Postby Anna MultiCharts » 31 Jan 2018

Hello, tradingest!

Please be more precise about the “slowness” – what time period are you talking about: seconds, minutes, hours?
Please send us the logs (Help -> Feedback) with the detailed description of the situation (what instrument, broker, time when the position was opened and when you received the update for that very position).

User avatar
tradingest
Posts: 262
Joined: 05 Dec 2014
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Sync position

Postby tradingest » 31 Jan 2018

different minutes


Return to “MultiCharts”