MC keep creating "STP1" to exit without complying the code.

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
tonyng
Posts: 42
Joined: 04 Oct 2013
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

MC keep creating "STP1" to exit without complying the code.

Postby tonyng » 28 Jan 2018

We had this problem all the time with version10 until we upgrade to version11 (Build 15647). Now this bug is coming back again.
"STP1 sell 1 @0.00" This bug only happened if there is still an open position after u just reload the signal.

"STP1" is not a coding error since there isn't an STP called "STP1" and will exit for 0.0. It's an MC's assumption to terminate a round trip, and it doesn't comply to the code to take the exit.
Attachments
Multichart_Screen.png
Multichart_Screen.png (36.71 KiB) Viewed 237 times

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 6890
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 984 times
Been thanked: 1979 times

Re: MC keep creating "STP1" to exit without complying the code.

Postby TJ » 28 Jan 2018

tonyng wrote:We had this problem all the time with version10 until we upgrade to version11 (Build 15647). Now this bug is coming back again.
"STP1 sell 1 @0.00" This bug only happened if there is still an open position after u just reload the signal.

"STP1" is not a coding error since there isn't an STP called "STP1" and will exit for 0.0. It's an MC's assumption to terminate a round trip, and it doesn't comply to the code to take the exit.



If you have reloaded the signal,
everything is reset.

You need to write intelligence into your code to detect open positions and include them in the strategy going forward.

Since this is a complex situation, you should assemble all your logs and codes and send them to MC for analysis.

tonyng
Posts: 42
Joined: 04 Oct 2013
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: MC keep creating "STP1" to exit without complying the code.

Postby tonyng » 29 Jan 2018

MC is not able to hold the open position after the last bar. Instead, it just creates STP1 @0.0. Does anyone have similar experience after holding a position after the last bar here?

User avatar
Anna MultiCharts
Posts: 236
Joined: 14 Jul 2017
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 59 times

Re: MC keep creating "STP1" to exit without complying the code.

Postby Anna MultiCharts » 31 Jan 2018

Hello, tonyng!

Please, come to our Live Chat that is accessible from our web site http://www.multicharts.com/ (at the top of the page) to demonstrate this issue remotely. We'll be expecting you Mon-Fri from 6:30 AM to 12:00 PM EST (11:30 AM to 5:00 PM GMT).


Return to “MultiCharts”