LastcalcDate & LastCalcTime  [SOLVED]

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
bowlesj3

LastcalcDate & LastCalcTime

Postby bowlesj3 » 01 Jul 2018

Hi,

I am studying some of my old scripts in prep for writing a script. I noticed that the commands LastcalcDate & LastCalcTime can not be found in the wiki nor in the help. They are not in the general date and time wiki page either.
https://www.multicharts.com/trading-sof ... e_Routines

I used them a number of times. Here is an example of one time I used them with a comment.
Arw1Date = LastcalcDate; {LastCalcDate & LastCalcTime are the date and time of the LastBarOnChart available even back on currentbar = 1}
Arw1Time = MinutesToTime(TimeToMinutes(LastCalcTime) + BarsForwardToPlaceArrow); {Place arrow X bars forward of the LastBarOnChart}

I did a few tiny updates to the wiki once but I never really understood how to update it and the little I knew is gone. Someone might want to update at least the wiki. I am sure some future users would appreciate it. When I saw these commands after many years away I was not even sure what they did until I found these commands in my database reminder system with a string search.

Thanks,
John

TJ

Re: LastcalcDate & LastCalcTime

Postby TJ » 01 Jul 2018

LastcalcDate & LastCalcTime are functions, not keywords.

TJ

Postby TJ » 01 Jul 2018

LastCalcDate (Function)

The LastCalcDate function returns the date for the last completed bar.

Syntax
LastCalcDate

Returns (Integer)
A numeric value containing the date of the last bar in YYYMMDD format.

Parameters
None

Remarks
For example, if the function returns 960203, it means the last bar was on 02/03/96, or February 3, 1996.

Example
Value1 = LastCalcDate;

See Also
LastCalcTime

TJ

Postby TJ » 01 Jul 2018

LastCalcTime (Function)

The LastCalcTime function returns the time of the last completed bar, in 24-hour military format (HHMM).

Syntax
LastCalcTime

Returns (Integer)