Real time data cannot resume after lunch break

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
kinwai
Posts: 38
Joined: 03 May 2019
Been thanked: 1 time

Real time data stopped when market opening

Postby kinwai » 04 May 2019

I always experienced that the real-time data suddenly stopped during marketing open, I need to close the MC 12 and run again, then the issue gone. I used IB as data provider. I’m previously using AB installed on same computer, but don’t have such issue, it’s a serious issue for autotrader. Anyone can help?

kinwai
Posts: 38
Joined: 03 May 2019
Been thanked: 1 time

Real time data cannot resume after lunch break

Postby kinwai » 04 May 2019

In Hong Kong, there is a lunch break between 12:00-13:00, even I set the session of HSI future correct, found the real time data cannot be resumed after lunch break, when close the MC and run again, then the real time data will resume, anyone can advise how to fit it?

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 7212
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 991 times
Been thanked: 2052 times

Re: Real time data stopped when market opening

Postby TJ » 04 May 2019

Which MC version /build number are you using?

kinwai
Posts: 38
Joined: 03 May 2019
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Real time data stopped when market opening

Postby kinwai » 04 May 2019

Here is my version, the version just downloaded a few days ago.

MultiCharts64 Version 12.0 Release (Build 18038)

Mark Brown
Posts: 91
Joined: 29 Nov 2016
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Real time data cannot resume after lunch break

Postby Mark Brown » 18 May 2019

having exact same issue with rty and es the sessions stop at noon central time i have tried every setting i can think.

update: mc will choose the wrong session settings you have to watch that and then the data it collects while using the incorrect sessions will be effected. i deleted all the tick data and then reloaded it and it fixed it. but reload data feature in charting does nothing.

mc should have the correct session settings because it is importing such from ts which is a known data provider duh.
Last edited by Mark Brown on 19 May 2019, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 7212
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 991 times
Been thanked: 2052 times

Re: Real time data cannot resume after lunch break

Postby TJ » 18 May 2019

In Hong Kong, there is a lunch break between 12:00-13:00, even I set the session of HSI future correct, found the real time data cannot be resumed after lunch break, when close the MC and run again, then the real time data will resume, anyone can advise how to fit it?
Which IB server are you using?

HK?
UK?
USA?

kinwai
Posts: 38
Joined: 03 May 2019
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Real time data cannot resume after lunch break

Postby kinwai » 19 May 2019

I'm not sure as IB don't has this option for selection

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 7212
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 991 times
Been thanked: 2052 times

Re: Real time data cannot resume after lunch break

Postby TJ » 19 May 2019

I'm not sure as IB don't has this option for selection
Please check the IB website; it has detail on how you can find out which server you are using, and how you can change it.

kinwai
Posts: 38
Joined: 03 May 2019
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Real time data cannot resume after lunch break

Postby kinwai » 23 Jul 2019

Not only IB, tried IQfeed also

wilkinsw
Posts: 540
Joined: 21 Apr 2013
Has thanked: 137 times
Been thanked: 88 times

Re: Real time data cannot resume after lunch break

Postby wilkinsw » 24 Jul 2019

This is sounding like something is wrong with the symbol and/or chart setup.

Maybe I can help troubleshoot the issue with IQfeed.

Please respond with chart settings:

-timezone: local/exchange
-Session: default/other

And QMD symbol session settings:

-Screenshot session settings.


Finally what is the timezone of your computer and is the clock at least approximately correct?

When the data fails to stream into MC from IQfeed: open up IQfeed's snapquote and see if the symbol is updating there.


Return to “MultiCharts”