MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9164
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1264 times
Been thanked: 2939 times

MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 26 Nov 2019

MultiCharts 14.0 Beta 3 is available for download now (64-bit build 19285)!

Featuring the Volume Profile drawing tool, faster Volume Profile built out of minute/daily data, Historical Data Downloader and many other usability and stability improvements!

This Beta version is featured as a separate product with isolated application/ database/ study folders. You can have this Beta installed alongside your main MultiCharts64 installation to fully test all of the new features without affecting your current version. Use our Backup and Restore apps to easily move your user data between the products.

Check our blog for the complete list of all new features and improvements in this version.

>>> Go to MultiCharts 12.0 Beta 3 download page <<<

Make sure you do not miss our Christmas Special Offer!

wegi
Posts: 121
Joined: 02 Jun 2009
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby wegi » 27 Nov 2019

Thank you Henry for the MC64_MinValueDenominator.zip. I tested it an it works. But for the beta i had to set the reg path to the open Beta program.

In the meantime i have a set of 4 registry tweaks i need. i think a documentation of it would be helpful, don´t you?

Mydesign
Posts: 64
Joined: 15 Feb 2017
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby Mydesign » 27 Nov 2019

Thanks for the update !

New icon buttons are nice in Format Signal dialog, but I am a bit disappointed that you did not improved its actual usability with drag and drop and checkbox (such as seen in Portfolio Trader).
https://www.multicharts.com/pm/public/m ... es/MC-2171
https://www.multicharts.com/pm/public/m ... ues/MC-378

Beside, I encounter a very slow responsivness of the signal list when using Move Up/Down buttons. It looks like it needs to refresh the whole chart in the backgroung each time I click on them, with a delay of more than 1s before it moves the signal line. This problem exists since MC14 Beta1, and does not exist at all in MC12 with the same chart.

Regards,
YM

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9164
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1264 times
Been thanked: 2939 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 27 Nov 2019

Thank you Henry for the MC64_MinValueDenominator.zip. I tested it an it works. But for the beta i had to set the reg path to the open Beta program.

In the meantime i have a set of 4 registry tweaks i need. i think a documentation of it would be helpful, don´t you?
We will consider that, thank you.

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9164
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1264 times
Been thanked: 2939 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 27 Nov 2019

Thanks for the update !

New icon buttons are nice in Format Signal dialog, but I am a bit disappointed that you did not improved its actual usability with drag and drop and checkbox (such as seen in Portfolio Trader).
https://www.multicharts.com/pm/public/m ... es/MC-2171
https://www.multicharts.com/pm/public/m ... ues/MC-378
This is something that has been already targeted for MultiCharts 15.
Beside, I encounter a very slow responsivness of the signal list when using Move Up/Down buttons. It looks like it needs to refresh the whole chart in the backgroung each time I click on them, with a delay of more than 1s before it moves the signal line. This problem exists since MC14 Beta1, and does not exist at all in MC12 with the same chart.
We were unable to replicate it on our end. Please come to the live chat to demonstrate it remotely.

Mydesign
Posts: 64
Joined: 15 Feb 2017
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby Mydesign » 27 Nov 2019

This is something that has been already targeted for MultiCharts 15.
Great news !
We were unable to replicate it on our end. Please come to the live chat to demonstrate it remotely.
Demonstration just done. It seems that I am the only one getting this behavior :? Hope you can fix it !

syswizard
Posts: 168
Joined: 15 Dec 2012
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby syswizard » 12 Dec 2019

I am getting a socket error message related to Interactive Broker's Gateway - version 978.1b.
This occurs on start-up, but does not appear consistently from day to day.
See attached.
Attachments
MC14-Socket Error Msg.PNG
(7.92 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Tetsuya
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Aug 2019
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby Tetsuya » 16 Dec 2019

Any update on when the new TT api will be supported? With the release Version 14 or is this something that would be added in a future beta version as well?

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9164
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1264 times
Been thanked: 2939 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 17 Dec 2019

I am getting a socket error message related to Interactive Broker's Gateway - version 978.1b.
This occurs on start-up, but does not appear consistently from day to day.
See attached.
syswizard, you need to make sure that every software that connects to IB app is using a unique Client ID.

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9164
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1264 times
Been thanked: 2939 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 17 Dec 2019

Any update on when the new TT api will be supported? With the release Version 14 or is this something that would be added in a future beta version as well?
Tetsuya, I'm afraid there is no ETA that we can share at the moment.

Applecabi
Posts: 14
Joined: 17 Nov 2017
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3 Compile error

Postby Applecabi » 17 Dec 2019

Compile Error again in Power Language Editor . This occurred just after installation of MC 14 beta 3 and restore with studies backup from MC 12.0 R8 version. Same happen in different computers with different Lifetime License. "Compile Error Line 0, column 0" occurred even trying to compile blank page (as shown in the attached file). Could anyone explain why this issue occurred?
P/S System windows 10 64 bit with latest update. Reboot was done and the same issue remained
Attachments
MC64 Open Beta PLE compile error .jpg
(59.9 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 7250
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 991 times
Been thanked: 2058 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3 Compile error

Postby TJ » 17 Dec 2019

Compile Error again in Power Language Editor . This occurred just after installation of MC 14 beta 3 and restore with studies backup from MC 12.0 R8 version. Same happen in different computers with different Lifetime License. "Compile Error Line 0, column 0" occurred even trying to compile blank page (as shown in the attached file). Could anyone explain why this issue occurred?
P/S System windows 10 64 bit with latest update. Reboot was done and the same issue remained
Did you open MultiCharts as Administrator?

Applecabi
Posts: 14
Joined: 17 Nov 2017
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3 Compile error

Postby Applecabi » 18 Dec 2019

Compile Error again in Power Language Editor . This occurred just after installation of MC 14 beta 3 and restore with studies backup from MC 12.0 R8 version. Same happen in different computers with different Lifetime License. "Compile Error Line 0, column 0" occurred even trying to compile blank page (as shown in the attached file). Could anyone explain why this issue occurred?
P/S System windows 10 64 bit with latest update. Reboot was done and the same issue remained
Did you open MultiCharts as Administrator?
Yes I open MC as Administrator. This issue has been reported multiple times in previous version since I began to use MC64 Ver 9 and was told to have been fixed at ver 12. Just no one could explain why it occurred.

User avatar
LRP
Posts: 142
Joined: 07 Apr 2008
Location: Switzerland
Has thanked: 87 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby LRP » 18 Dec 2019

Thank you for the update, looks great so far.
Please check the Strategy Reports in case of combined eg. 2 Signals. There is a big mess up at my site with the results, if I switch eg. 1 or 2 Signal(s) on/off and back again" in MC Beta 3. But not so in Build 19065.
Kind regards, LRP

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9164
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1264 times
Been thanked: 2939 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3 Compile error

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 18 Dec 2019

Compile Error again in Power Language Editor . This occurred just after installation of MC 14 beta 3 and restore with studies backup from MC 12.0 R8 version. Same happen in different computers with different Lifetime License. "Compile Error Line 0, column 0" occurred even trying to compile blank page (as shown in the attached file). Could anyone explain why this issue occurred?
P/S System windows 10 64 bit with latest update. Reboot was done and the same issue remained
Applecabi, please replicate the compilation error on your PC and email to support the following file from your PC:
"C:\ProgramData\TS Support\MultiCharts64\StudyServer\Studies\compiler_error.log"
You can also come to the Live Chat for the remote assistance.

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9164
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1264 times
Been thanked: 2939 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 18 Dec 2019

Thank you for the update, looks great so far.
Please check the Strategy Reports in case of combined eg. 2 Signals. There is a big mess up at my site with the results, if I switch eg. 1 or 2 Signal(s) on/off and back again" in MC Beta 3. But not so in Build 19065.
Kind regards, LRP
LRP, please replicate the issue using the prebuilt signals and email to support the screenshots demonstrating the issue you have as well as the workspace you have used.

User avatar
LRP
Posts: 142
Joined: 07 Apr 2008
Location: Switzerland
Has thanked: 87 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby LRP » 20 Dec 2019

Thank you for the update, looks great so far.
Please check the Strategy Reports in case of combined eg. 2 Signals. There is a big mess up at my site with the results, if I switch eg. 1 or 2 Signal(s) on/off and back again" in MC Beta 3. But not so in Build 19065.
Kind regards, LRP
LRP, please replicate the issue using the prebuilt signals and email to support the screenshots demonstrating the issue you have as well as the workspace you have used.
OK, done. Thanks for your feedback.
Kind regards, LRP

User avatar
LRP
Posts: 142
Joined: 07 Apr 2008
Location: Switzerland
Has thanked: 87 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby LRP » 21 Dec 2019

Thank you for the update, looks great so far.
Please check the Strategy Reports in case of combined eg. 2 Signals. There is a big mess up at my site with the results, if I switch eg. 1 or 2 Signal(s) on/off and back again" in MC Beta 3. But not so in Build 19065.
Kind regards, LRP
LRP, please replicate the issue using the prebuilt signals and email to support the screenshots demonstrating the issue you have as well as the workspace you have used.
OK, done. Thanks for your feedback.
Kind regards, LRP
Thanks a lot Henry for your very fast feedback via email to enlight me on this topic. As I understand, for the same symbol and resolution it is not meaningfull to compare the summary result of two single separate strategies with the result of these combined signals in one chart. Regardless of the settings of "Strategy/Properties/Position Limits" because the execution engine treats the orders of the two strategies at the same chart in different priorities.
Solution: Trade in two different charts or even better as I found out, use PortfolioTrader with the two strategies in a Portfolio to get a comprehensive picture of the combined trading strategies.
I am really amazed about the capabilities of Multicharts and the responsiveness of the team.
Multicharts is the best trading software out there (IMHO). 8)
Kind Regards, LRP

User avatar
LRP
Posts: 142
Joined: 07 Apr 2008
Location: Switzerland
Has thanked: 87 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby LRP » 26 Dec 2019

If a system is set and enabeld to "Bar Magnifier" intraday e.g. 1 Minute, the chart is "awaiting for data...." very long to eternity
In MC 19396 it takes seconds to get the datas

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9164
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1264 times
Been thanked: 2939 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 26 Dec 2019

If a system is set and enabeld to "Bar Magnifier" intraday e.g. 1 Minute, the chart is "awaiting for data...." very long to eternity
In MC 19396 it takes seconds to get the datas
LRP, do you experience the same behavior after you restart your PC? Have you tried using the same workspace in offline mode?

User avatar
LRP
Posts: 142
Joined: 07 Apr 2008
Location: Switzerland
Has thanked: 87 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby LRP » 26 Dec 2019

If a system is set and enabeld to "Bar Magnifier" intraday e.g. 1 Minute, the chart is "awaiting for data...." very long to eternity
In MC 19396 it takes seconds to get the datas
LRP, do you experience the same behavior after you restart your PC? Have you tried using the same workspace in offline mode?
After restart my PC, the problem did not occur again. Any clue why that happens? Thank you very much.

User avatar
LRP
Posts: 142
Joined: 07 Apr 2008
Location: Switzerland
Has thanked: 87 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby LRP » 02 Jan 2020

Do I something wrong, there are missing Values in eg. "Data Windows" and "ChartHint" of Data2 and on its based indicators?
Resolutions: Data1: 5 Minutes and Data2 Daily.

Image
Attachments
Missing Data in Data Window.jpg
(136.93 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Henry MultiСharts
Posts: 9164
Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Has thanked: 1264 times
Been thanked: 2939 times

Re: MULTICHARTS 14.0 BETA 3

Postby Henry MultiСharts » 03 Jan 2020

Do I something wrong, there are missing Values in eg. "Data Windows" and "ChartHint" of Data2 and on its based indicators?
Resolutions: Data1: 5 Minutes and Data2 Daily.
Bars on Data1 and Data2 have different timestamps. The values for both data series (and the respective indicators) will be shown in Data Window only when you point to a timestamp that has bars for both data series.


Return to “MultiCharts”