TRUE/FALSE

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
eberle lutz
Posts: 33
Joined: 29 Oct 2007

TRUE/FALSE

Postby eberle lutz » 26 Jul 2008

Hi,

in TS Radarscreen I used to work with indicators which showed me a TRUE or FALSE condition. The table element got green if condition was TRUE vice verse red if condition was FALSE. The EL code for TS I use looks like this: "indicator" is defined as variables: indicator ("");

If condition1 and condition 2 then begin

indicator = "TRUE";
If TrueColor <> -1 Then
Plot1(indicator, "TRUE/FALSE", default, TrueColor)
Else
Plot1(indicator, "TRUE/FALSE");
END
Else Begin
indicator = "FALSE";
If FalseColor <> -1 Then
Plot1(indicator, "TRUE/FALSE", default, FalseColor)
Else
Plot1(indicator, "TRUE/FALSE");
End;

Now the PowerLanguage Editor says "Compiled with errors" and shows the error at Plot(indicator with the message "Types are not compatible"

Why? I don't understand this. Please help.

2haerim
Posts: 502
Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Been thanked: 2 times

Postby 2haerim » 26 Jul 2008

Plot statement in TS allows both string and numeric, but in MC
only numeric is allowed. That's why you got compile errors.

You have to modify the code not to use string in Plot statement.

eberle lutz
Posts: 33
Joined: 29 Oct 2007

Postby eberle lutz » 27 Jul 2008

thanks - now I understand!

Dear tssupport-team,

could you please add this feature (string statements in the scanner) in the next release of your scanner?
I love the scanner!!!! It is an outstanding tool!

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 31 Jul 2008

Dear Eberle,

We will certainly add string statements in the future versions of the scanner. However, they won't be supported in the 4.0 release yet. Most probably this feature will be added in the version coming after the 4.0 release.

Regards.

nuno-online
Posts: 174
Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 5 times

add string statements in the future versions of the scanner

Postby nuno-online » 06 Feb 2009

hi,
have you add string statements in the future versions of the scanner ( Most probably this feature will be added in the version coming after the 4.0 release.)?

is it possible to add "Description" in column ?


Nuno

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 12 Feb 2009

Hi nuno-online,

String arguments for plots are supported by the scanner in MC 5.0 beta 2.

If you want to see symbol description in scanner cells, you can apply a custom indicator containing the following line of code:

Code: Select all

Plot1(description, "description") ;
In future versions, the description field will be added into the scanner.

york timothy
Posts: 166
Joined: 21 Nov 2007

Postby york timothy » 12 Feb 2009

I have read comments about the TS radar scanner. Is it better than MC's current scanner and if so is it possible to use it in MC? Thank you.


Return to “MultiCharts”