Why does MC take so much time to start?

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
dupl
Posts: 158
Joined: 04 Jul 2007

Why does MC take so much time to start?

Postby dupl » 31 Jul 2008

Hello,

why does MC take so much time to start? Is it because verifying the license?

Thanks

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 31 Jul 2008

Hi dupl,

How long does it take MC to start on your PC? When it's starting what MC processes can you see in TaskManager? What happens while you're waiting for the program to start?

dupl
Posts: 158
Joined: 04 Jul 2007

Postby dupl » 01 Aug 2008

I start first QM, than MC.
QM starts in normal time like other software.

Of MC i see only the logo for 1-2 minutes...
in TaskManager I see e.g. tsserver.exe etc.

Problem: If I start first MC and shorty after it QM I get error messages like this "Server is busy"
Options:
- change to...
- repeat
- cancel (it is not dialable)

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 01 Aug 2008

Hi dupl,

Authorization module has been fixed in the 4.0 version. Upgrade your MC and the problem with the slow launch should go.

Regards.

dupl
Posts: 158
Joined: 04 Jul 2007

Postby dupl » 06 Jan 2009

Hi dupl,

Authorization module has been fixed in the 4.0 version. Upgrade your MC and the problem with the slow launch should go.

Regards.


I have still this lack, like described above. :cry:

Tresor
Posts: 1104
Joined: 29 Mar 2008
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 51 times

Postby Tresor » 06 Jan 2009

I start first QM, than MC.
QM starts in normal time like other software.

Of MC i see only the logo for 1-2 minutes...
in TaskManager I see e.g. tsserver.exe etc.

Problem: If I start first MC and shorty after it QM I get error messages like this "Server is busy"
Options:
- change to...
- repeat
- cancel (it is not dialable)


I have the same problem with QM, 99% of all time I use it (change to, repeat, cancel). Then I have to ctrl-alt-delete, closethetask and start QM again. But no problem with MC's opening.
Attachments
QM hanging.jpg
QM hanging.jpg (98.7 KiB) Viewed 555 times

dupl
Posts: 158
Joined: 04 Jul 2007

Postby dupl » 07 Jan 2009

Hello,
I counted today 3 minutes which MC needs to start! This is really long time, isn't it?
With start I mean, to get the dialogue for the workspaces.

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 16 Jan 2009

Hello,
I counted today 3 minutes which MC needs to start! This is really long time, isn't it?
With start I mean, to get the dialogue for the workspaces.


Hi dupl,

3 minutes is a long time. Could you please zip and e-mail me all the logs from Start -> Programs -> MultiCharts -> Logs.

As for the server busy message, we will investigate the problem on our end.

Regards.


Return to “MultiCharts”