Moving databases from PC_1 to PC_2 results in difference

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
2haerim
Posts: 502
Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Been thanked: 2 times

Moving databases from PC_1 to PC_2 results in difference

Postby 2haerim » 21 Sep 2008

To move the database files from PC_1 to PC_2, I've copied the whole C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\TS Support\MultiCharts\Databases
folder from PC_1 to PC_2.

Then I opened the QM from PC_2 and surprised to see the differences as shown in the attachments.

The original PC_1's data didn't have Unch Ticks/Vols but the PC_2's data somehow non-zero values and they seem to be from the Up/Down values.

If you add up the PC_1's Up/Down values and PC_2's Up/Down/Unch values, you will see they are the same.

I guess this could be a QM's unknown bug.

Does anyone have this kind of experience?

If not, please try to copy database files from one PC to another to see it happens and report it here please.
Attachments
PC_1.png
PC_1.png (50.04 KiB) Viewed 162 times
PC_2.png
PC_2.png (49.29 KiB) Viewed 164 times

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 25 Sep 2008

Hi HaeRim,

Did you only have this problem with symbols from your data provider or with symbols from MultiCharts supported providers as well?

When you were copying and transferring the databases, was QM or MC running on PC_1?

Thank you for the information.

Regards.

2haerim
Posts: 502
Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Been thanked: 2 times

Postby 2haerim » 25 Sep 2008

When moving databases, both QM and MC were completely terminated as normal.

I just moved GDB files and opened QM only to see if the data is correctly moved and that happened.

And I didn't check with other datafeeds because this is not related to datafeeding.


Return to “MultiCharts”