can not enable auto trade MC 5 beta 2

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
Tommy Ma
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Jun 2007

can not enable auto trade MC 5 beta 2

Postby Tommy Ma » 19 Dec 2008

Hi,

I can not enable auto trading and MC would not place live trades with my IB TWS. My understanding is that there should be a check box in the autotrading tab for enabling/disabling autotrading. I do not see this check box. In previous MC versions, I do have this check box to manually enable/disable autotrading. What needs to be done to get my MC to autotrade?



Thanks,
Attachments
autotrade.bmp
autotrade.bmp (1.33 MiB) Viewed 126 times

SP
Posts: 442
Joined: 06 Feb 2006
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 280 times

Postby SP » 22 Dec 2008

Same problem here. I dont get the check box and i dont get the messages from prior version "Connection to order execution gateway has been established "

SUPER
Posts: 622
Joined: 03 Mar 2007
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 80 times

Postby SUPER » 22 Dec 2008

On top left corner of chart screen you will have an icon SA or AA depending on what execution method you have choosen. Clicking this will automate your strategy, it truns green from greyed when automation is enabled.

Attached image for guidance.

Regards
Super
Attachments
O-1.jpg
O-1.jpg (28.91 KiB) Viewed 130 times

Tommy Ma
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Jun 2007

Postby Tommy Ma » 22 Dec 2008

I got it working with your info. Thanks.

SP
Posts: 442
Joined: 06 Feb 2006
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 280 times

Postby SP » 22 Dec 2008

Sometimes it is too simple :)

Many Thanks


Return to “MultiCharts”