Problems with IB for intraday hystorical

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
raul99
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Jun 2007

Problems with IB for intraday hystorical

Postby raul99 » 26 Jan 2009

I am not able to chart intraday from ib feed..only daily format is ok..
When I try to plot minutes or hours charts I have not respond and data (quote manager do not give me any line..only says "connecting to real time data.."

If I plot daily (and weekly, monthly) time frame..is ok..

What is the problem..??
All parameters are ok..

Can anyone have give me an input??

Thank you very much..

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 27 Jan 2009

Hi raul99,

I discussed your post with our engineers and they are not sure what might be causing such behavior.

Please contact our customer support representatives via LiveChat because they will have to connect to your PC to find out what the problem might have been caused by.

capgain
Posts: 63
Joined: 14 Apr 2008
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Problems with IB for intraday hystorical

Postby capgain » 28 Jan 2009

I am not able to chart intraday from ib feed..only daily format is ok..
When I try to plot minutes or hours charts I have not respond and data (quote manager do not give me any line..only says "connecting to real time data.."

If I plot daily (and weekly, monthly) time frame..is ok..

What is the problem..??
All parameters are ok..

Can anyone have give me an input??

Thank you very much..


Just wondering if you have subscribed to real time quotes in your IB account .. I have 4 accounts with IB and in one smaller account, I do not subscribe to IB real time (I think it costs 10 $ if one does not make certain # of trades monthly). Also, in quotemanager, you disable and enable IB plugin ...

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Re: Problems with IB for intraday hystorical

Postby Marina Pashkova » 30 Jan 2009

I am not able to chart intraday from ib feed..only daily format is ok..
When I try to plot minutes or hours charts I have not respond and data (quote manager do not give me any line..only says "connecting to real time data.."

If I plot daily (and weekly, monthly) time frame..is ok..

What is the problem..??
All parameters are ok..

Can anyone have give me an input??

Thank you very much..


Hi raul99,

If the problem is still there, please contact us for assistance either by phone or via LiveChat.

raul99
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Jun 2007

Postby raul99 » 03 Feb 2009

thanks to Steven of technical support.. the problem was solved..

It was the system clock not syncronized with the current data...

Thanks a lot again to all you.. :wink:

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 05 Feb 2009

Hi Raul,

Glad we have been able to help you. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Return to “MultiCharts”