Scale range of data2

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
Pipscalper
Posts: 72
Joined: 28 Jul 2006

Scale range of data2

Postby Pipscalper » 07 May 2009

When I use a scale range , user defined of max +100 min -100, a reload will set the scaling automatically back to screen, so I have to manually adjust that every day or every reload. Is this already fixed in the new betas.

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 08 May 2009

Hi Pipscaler,

Could you please specify what you mean when you say 'Reload'?

If you are talking about reloading a chart with the help of ctrl+R, we have not been able to reproduce the problem on our end. What version are you using?

If you are talking about saving the workspace with the chart and then re-opening it, this is not a bug but a feature that serves the following purpose:
for example you have defined the range for the price scale. Overnight the market moved and when you open the same chart the next day you see no bars plotted.

Pipscalper
Posts: 72
Joined: 28 Jul 2006

Postby Pipscalper » 11 May 2009

marina its every reload Ctrl R and on the start or reopening a chart.


My version is 5.0 build 1781

I know its a peculiar setting but I need it for an indicator drawing trendlines on indicators ,this indicator needs a datasetting of +100 and -100.

regards

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 11 May 2009

Hi Pipscalper,

We ran our tests on MC 5.0 beta 6. Try upgrading and you should see the behavior you want to see.


Return to “MultiCharts”