After crash , Multicharts 5 beta 6 error Message :  [SOLVED]

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
Guest

After crash , Multicharts 5 beta 6 error Message :

Postby Guest » 18 May 2009

Hi,

I am making test after test with beta6:

When the Multichart 5 beta 6 crash,

I get this message attached , the message is telling me that the Multicharts account is already connected to another machine ?

And then the message propose to terminate that session on that machine, ? :?:

This is strange, because I restart on the same machine. :?:


Another point : when I import Indicator, with the Powerlanguage Editor:

I import, then I compiled them,


Then if I want to add my new indicator to a chart, I need to restart Multicharts, otherwise, the new imported indicator would not appear on the list of indicator directly after compilation :!:

This is just for your information,


Emmanuel :?
Attachments
After Crash.doc
(28 KiB) Downloaded 89 times

User avatar
Andrew Kirillov
Posts: 1589
Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Postby Andrew Kirillov » 20 May 2009

Emmanuel,
[1] When MultiCharts crashes the program doesn't disconnect properly from our server and your active session will be live for about 10 minutes. This is why when you restart the software it thinks you are connected to DRM on other PC. Simply ignore it.

[2] The indicator import works fine on our tests. Please make sure you can reproduce the issue. We suppose you just can't find it in the list by mistake. We have the same problem quite often!

Guest

Postby Guest » 20 May 2009

Hi Andrew,

1/I understand for the message, and the 10 min.

Thank you for your answer,

Guest

Postby Guest » 20 May 2009

Hi Andrew, :!: :!: :!:

For the second point, I am sorry to confirm, the problem.
The indicator do not appear in the list, I try again this morning to make sure. I Try 3 times

Once you created a new indicator, you compile it ;

You need to close the power editor, and Multicharts, to see the new indicator.

I try again this morning,(please see the document attached)

You really have to close the power editor and multichart, to get the new indicator,

sometime when you save and compile a new indicator, the indicator is not save for real, I assure you there is something not working here .

Please check this , look at the document attach.
:?
Emmanuel
Attachments
Creating new indicator in Multicharts.doc
(313.5 KiB) Downloaded 92 times

Guest

Postby Guest » 20 May 2009

Hi

Once you deleted ZTEST, in the Powereditor, it is still in the list in Multichart 5 beta 6 !!!


Emmanuel

Emmanuel
Posts: 337
Joined: 21 May 2009
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Postby Emmanuel » 21 May 2009

Hi ,

I am a Vista x64 user, and this problem appear

because, in the property of the PowerEditor, the Check "Execute as Administrator" was uncheck.

Since I check it and start my PowerEditor as Administrator there is no more problem :wink:

Would it possible to check the "Execute as Administrator" of the properties of the PowerEditor at the installation of Multicharts 5 beta 6 :?:

Emmanuel

User avatar
Andrew Kirillov
Posts: 1589
Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

  [SOLVED]

Postby Andrew Kirillov » 22 May 2009

We checked this issue and couldn't reproduce it.
So we need the following information:

1) Do you have admin rights for your Windows account?

2) Do you have User Account Control (UAC) enabled?
You can see UAC status here: Control Panel->User Accounts->UserAccounts->Turn User Account Control on or off

Emmanuel
Posts: 337
Joined: 21 May 2009
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Postby Emmanuel » 22 May 2009

Hi Andrew,

As you can see with the copy of my screen (Attached DOC)

1/I am log under Administrator all the time

2/User Account Control is on

My system is a Vista x64, business Edition, and I checked with another computer this morning : a Vista x64, home edition, and I have the exact same configuration, with the same problem.

I hope this may help for the installation of Multicharts 5 Beta6,

Emmanuel
Attachments
Configuration.doc
(98 KiB) Downloaded 86 times

User avatar
Andrew Kirillov
Posts: 1589
Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Postby Andrew Kirillov » 28 May 2009

Emmanuel,
Unfortunately our engineers failed to reproduce the issue. If the problem persists please visit out helpdesk. It will help us to understand the issue’s nature.

Emmanuel
Posts: 337
Joined: 21 May 2009
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Postby Emmanuel » 28 May 2009

Hi Andrew, :)


This is not really a problem to change manually the properties of Multicharts. (execute as administrator)

As long as we know it.

Emmanuel


Return to “MultiCharts”