esignal adding symbol that has no exchange in pull down menu

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
gpw797
Posts: 139
Joined: 04 Mar 2006
Been thanked: 4 times

esignal adding symbol that has no exchange in pull down menu

Postby gpw797 » 29 May 2009

Trying to add a couple stocks today FAS and FAZ and in quote manager window I search find FAS - and associated exchange is ARCX which isn't available. Same goes for FAZ it shown on BATS exchange. Please advise on how to access these symbols.

gpw797
Posts: 139
Joined: 04 Mar 2006
Been thanked: 4 times

Postby gpw797 » 01 Jun 2009

I fiound answer to this you can add the exchange that QM wants to see in QM>> cntrl X

User avatar
Marina Pashkova
Posts: 2758
Joined: 27 Jul 2007

Postby Marina Pashkova » 17 Jun 2009

That's right. QM has quite a few pre-set exchanges, but it does not have all the exchanges that all of the supported providers have data for.

However, since QM is very flexible, you can simply add whatever exchanges you need.

Regards.


Return to “MultiCharts”