3 Line Break in MC

Studies that have been contributed to the community by other users. If you’ve got something useful to share, that’s great!
User avatar
futurestrader019
Posts: 73
Joined: 14 Apr 2007

3 Line Break in MC

Postby futurestrader019 » 05 Sep 2009

Is the 3 line break available in MC? If not, does anyone have an indicator or function that can do this?

Thanks


3 line break info:
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_jX693LClr-0/S ... h/3LB1.gif
http://www.linnsoft.com/tour/threeLineBreakChart.htm
http://www.stator-afm.com/three-line-break.html

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 6584
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 970 times
Been thanked: 1907 times

Postby TJ » 05 Sep 2009

three line break by John M. Snyder
Attachments
Three_Line_Break.txt
(5.74 KiB) Downloaded 199 times

User avatar
futurestrader019
Posts: 73
Joined: 14 Apr 2007

Postby futurestrader019 » 05 Sep 2009

thank you

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 6584
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 970 times
Been thanked: 1907 times

Postby TJ » 05 Sep 2009

you can also look at this example:

http://forum.tssupport.com/viewtopic.php?t=2727


note:
for xml files,
you need to use File>IMPORT from your PowerEditor.

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 6584
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 970 times
Been thanked: 1907 times

Postby TJ » 07 Sep 2009

you can also use this to alert you to 3LB

just set the look back to 3 bars

http://www.traderslaboratory.com/forums ... -6084.html


Image


Return to “User Contributed Studies and Indicator Library”