Portfolio Backtester problems

Questions about MultiCharts and user contributed studies.
Trader79
Posts: 21
Joined: 22 Nov 2009
Has thanked: 3 times

Portfolio Backtester problems

Postby Trader79 » 29 Nov 2009

Hello,
can explain me why i have this error when i start portfolio backtest of my 30 signals?

More have 2 timeframe, for example 5 min and Daily or 60 and Daily.

Thanks a lot.
Last edited by Trader79 on 02 Dec 2009, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
TJ
Posts: 6521
Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Location: Global Citizen
Has thanked: 957 times
Been thanked: 1883 times

Postby TJ » 29 Nov 2009

the error message says out of memory.

can you describe your computer specification?

RAM/CPU/OS, etc.

Trader79
Posts: 21
Joined: 22 Nov 2009
Has thanked: 3 times

Postby Trader79 » 29 Nov 2009

Thanks for you reply.

My system:

CPU; Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU P7450 @ 2.13GHz
description x64 Family 6 Model 23 Stepping 6
Current clock speed 2.133 GHz
Max clock speed 2.133 GHz
Load percentage 64 %

Total memory; 3139.46 Mb
Total virtual memory; 6486.95 Mb

WINDOWS VISTA 32bit

User avatar
Andrew Kirillov
Posts: 1589
Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Postby Andrew Kirillov » 30 Nov 2009

Could you send us your workspaces and signals (SEF is ok)?


Return to “MultiCharts”